Skip to content

Ribupatide dosage and evidence

Written by Reviewed Sep 2026

Limited. People have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. 1 completed trial, none stating how many people.1 reported

The short answer

Ribupatide is a weekly shot that works on GLP-1 and GIP, like tirzepatide. In a large final-stage study in China, people lost 19.2 percent of their weight in 48 weeks. Global final-stage studies are testing higher doses.

Evidence grade for Ribupatide: Limited. The rule: people have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. The sum on this page: 1 completed trial, none stating how many people. A grade counts how much has been done to people, not whether it works.

People given it
0
Human studies
1
Found nothing
0

Dose

No human dose established

Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose.

1 completed trial, 0 people given it

1 effects reported, 1 wanted, by people using it, not a trial

Goal pages: Fat loss and metabolism

In plain English

In plain English, from Aaron

This is how I would explain it to a friend. The evidence, with the numbers, is further down the page.

Ribupatide is a weekly shot that works on two hunger signals, GLP-1 and GIP, like Mounjaro. It comes from Hengrui in China, and Kailera has the rights outside China. It has been filed for approval in China. It is not approved anywhere yet.

What people take it for

  • Big weight loss with few side effects.
  • An option in the same family as Mounjaro.

What studies in people showed

The main study had 567 adults in China and ran 48 weeks. On the 6 mg dose, people lost 19.2 percent of their weight on average. Weight was still falling at the end. Only 0.7 to 1.4 percent quit because of side effects. A global study that began in January 2026 is testing higher doses, 8 mg and 10 mg. It has not reported.

What people report

Reports, not study results

The good

  • In the study on this page, people lost about a fifth of their weight, and very few quit because of side effects.

The bad

  • The studies on this page do not list which side effects people had, and we have not collected user reports on this one yet.

Where these come from: The good line is from the study and company release on this page. We have not collected forum or user reports for this drug yet.

My bottom line

Strong numbers from one country. It is not approved where most readers live. Lift, eat your protein and wait.

An opinion, not a finding. I am a coach, not a doctor.

What it has been measured to do

Measured in people

Goals Ribupatide has been tested for in people, biggest studies first. We count only what the studies on this page say, so the real numbers may be higher.

35 of the 36 indexed goals have no study of any kind behind Ribupatide

No study in people, animals or cells on this page reports a result for these. That does not prove Ribupatide does nothing for them. It does mean anything you have heard about Ribupatide and one of these did not come from a study cited here.

Show full evidence

What is Ribupatide?

Ribupatide is a weekly shot that works on GLP-1 and GIP, like tirzepatide. In a large final-stage study in China, people lost 19.2 percent of their weight in 48 weeks. Global final-stage studies are testing higher doses.

Ribupatide is a weekly shot from Hengrui that works on two appetite signals, GLP-1 and GIP. Kailera Therapeutics has the rights outside China. In a final-stage study of 567 people in China, the 6 mg dose took off 19.2 percent of body weight on average in 48 weeks, and weight was still falling at the end. Only 0.7 to 1.4 percent of people quit because of side effects. It has been filed for approval in China. A global final-stage program, called KaiNETIC, began in January 2026 and is testing 8 mg and 10 mg doses.

How does Ribupatide work?

It turns on both the GLP-1 and GIP signals at once, the same approach as tirzepatide.

The evidence, in charts

Fig. 1a · how many people

3studies in people cited, but none says how many people took part

number of people not stated

We do not draw a total, because none of the studies in people on this page gives one. Read the sources below for what each study measured.

We read the number of people from the source lines on this page. Where a line gives no number, we count nothing for it. We do not guess.

Fig. 1b · evidence mix

All 3 sources here are studies in people.

03 sources
  • Study in people · done in people3100%

Counted from the list of sources on this page. It counts only what we cite, so there may be more studies out there. A review counts once, however many studies it sums up.

Fig. 2 · evidence over time

Sources here come from just two years, 2025 and 2026.

Too few different years on this page to draw a timeline.

Fig. 3 · legal status at a glance

Not approved in any of the four countries shown. This is what the law says, not a verdict on the science. See Legal status below for the full text and any notes.

Fig. 4 · how much does what

Nobody has tested different amounts in people

This chart would show how the effect changes as the amount goes up. For this compound, nobody has measured that in people. So we leave it empty. We will not borrow an animal chart and pretend it works the same in people.

Waiting on a study nobody has runMaking one takes a study that gives different amounts to different groups of people and compares them. Nobody has paid for that for this compound.

Fig. 5 · what the molecule is

Kind of compound
Peptide
Molecule weight
Not disclosed
Half-life
Stated in words, not a numbersee the exact wording below
Chain length
None on file

No amino acid sequence is on file for Ribupatide, so none is drawn rather than guessed from a name.

The studies we cite

  • Study in people2025
    HRS9531 in adults with obesity: Phase 3 in China (HRS9531-301)

    This one cleared the bar, in the largest kind of trial there is. 567 adults in China took weekly ribupatide or a dummy injection for just under a year. On the 6 mg dose the average person lost about a fifth of their body weight, and weight was still coming off at the end. Very few people quit because of side effects. The trial ran only in China, so how the drug performs elsewhere is being tested separately.

    19.2% mean weight loss at 48 weeks on 6 mg.

  • Study in people2025
    Hengrui and Kailera report positive topline Phase 3 obesity data for HRS9531

    Almost nobody stopped taking it because of side effects. Across the doses tested, between seven and fourteen people in every thousand quit for that reason. On the GLP-1 drugs already on sale that figure usually runs several times higher. This came from the companies' own announcement rather than a published paper. Side effect counts from a single trial in one country can look different once a drug is used widely.

    Discontinuation for adverse events of 0.7% to 1.4%.

  • Study in people2026
    KaiNETIC 1: global Phase 3 of KAI-9531

    This trial is running and has published nothing. It takes ribupatide outside China for the first time and tests two doses higher than the 6 mg that worked in the Chinese study. Higher doses may take off more weight, or may simply make more people sick. Which of those happens is the open question, and no results have been posted.

    Tests 8 mg and 10 mg doses outside China.

Where to buy Ribupatide

No seller we track lists Ribupatide yet. We read sellers’ public product lists every week, and this section fills in as soon as one does. Every seller, graded

Common questions

Has Ribupatide been tested in people?

Yes. 0 people given it across 1 completed trial cited here, 0 of which found nothing. Ribupatide is a weekly shot that works on GLP-1 and GIP, like tirzepatide. In a large final-stage study in China, people lost 19.2 percent of their weight in 48 weeks. Global final-stage studies are testing higher doses.

What is the Ribupatide dosage?

No human dose established. Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose. 1 completed trial, 0 people given it

Is Ribupatide FDA-approved?

Investigational in the US; regulators in China are reviewing it

Is ribupatide better than tirzepatide?

Nobody knows. Its 48-week number, 19.2 percent, is higher than tirzepatide's at the same point. But the studies were in different groups of people, and no study has tested the two side by side.

Related compounds