Skip to content

Enicepatide dosage and evidence

Written by Reviewed Sep 2026

Limited. People have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. 2 completed trials, none stating how many people.1 reported

The short answer

Enicepatide is Roche's weekly shot that works on GLP-1 and GIP. In a 48-week mid-stage study, people on the top dose lost 22.5 percent more weight than on a dummy shot. Large final-stage studies start in 2026.

Evidence grade for Enicepatide: Limited. The rule: people have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. The sum on this page: 2 completed trials, none stating how many people. A grade counts how much has been done to people, not whether it works.

People given it
0
Human studies
2
Found nothing
0

Dose

No human dose established

Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose.

2 completed trials, 0 people given it

1 effects reported, 1 wanted, by people using it, not a trial

Goal pages: Fat loss and metabolism

In plain English

In plain English, from Aaron

This is how I would explain it to a friend. The evidence, with the numbers, is further down the page.

Enicepatide is a weekly shot from Roche. It works on two hunger signals, GLP-1 and GIP, like Mounjaro. It is built to keep working longer at the receptor. It is not approved. Large final-stage studies start in 2026.

What people take it for

  • Big weight loss.
  • Getting blood sugar back to normal in prediabetes.

What studies in people showed

The main study had 469 adults and ran 48 weeks. On the top dose, people ended up 22.5 percent lighter than the dummy group. Weight was still falling. About one in four lost 30 percent or more of their weight. Of those who started with prediabetes, 73 percent were back to normal blood sugar. These results came from Roche and a short meeting summary. There is no full paper yet.

What people report

Reports, not study results

The good

  • In the studies on this page, about one person in four lost 30 percent or more of their weight.

The bad

  • The reports on this page do not list side effects, and we have not collected user reports on this one yet.

Where these come from: The good line is from the company release and study summaries on this page. We have not collected forum or user reports for this drug yet.

My bottom line

Losing a third of your weight is huge. Losing muscle along with it would be a disaster. If you ever use drugs like this, lift heavy and eat your protein.

An opinion, not a finding. I am a coach, not a doctor.

What it has been measured to do

Measured in people

Goals Enicepatide has been tested for in people, biggest studies first. We count only what the studies on this page say, so the real numbers may be higher.

35 of the 36 indexed goals have no study of any kind behind Enicepatide

No study in people, animals or cells on this page reports a result for these. That does not prove Enicepatide does nothing for them. It does mean anything you have heard about Enicepatide and one of these did not come from a study cited here.

Show full evidence

What is Enicepatide?

Enicepatide is Roche's weekly shot that works on GLP-1 and GIP. In a 48-week mid-stage study, people on the top dose lost 22.5 percent more weight than on a dummy shot. Large final-stage studies start in 2026.

Enicepatide came to Roche when it bought Carmot Therapeutics. It works on two appetite signals, GLP-1 and GIP. It is built to favour one signal inside the cell, and to keep the receptor from being pulled inside, which the company says keeps it working longer. In a mid-stage study of 469 people, reported in January 2026, the 24 mg dose took off 22.5 percent more weight than a dummy shot at 48 weeks, and weight was still falling. About one in four people lost 30 percent or more of their weight. Of those who started with prediabetes, 73 percent were back to normal blood sugar. Large final-stage studies, called Enith, follow in 2026.

How does Enicepatide work?

It turns on both the GLP-1 and GIP signals. It is built to push the cAMP signal inside the cell, and to limit the process that pulls receptors inside and switches them off.

The evidence, in charts

Fig. 1a · how many people

3studies in people cited, but none says how many people took part

number of people not stated

We do not draw a total, because none of the studies in people on this page gives one. Read the sources below for what each study measured.

We read the number of people from the source lines on this page. Where a line gives no number, we count nothing for it. We do not guess.

Fig. 1b · evidence mix

All 3 sources here are studies in people.

03 sources
  • Study in people · done in people3100%

Counted from the list of sources on this page. It counts only what we cite, so there may be more studies out there. A review counts once, however many studies it sums up.

Fig. 2 · evidence over time

Every source here was published in 2026.

Too few different years on this page to draw a timeline.

Fig. 3 · legal status at a glance

Not approved in any of the four countries shown. This is what the law says, not a verdict on the science. See Legal status below for the full text and any notes.

Fig. 4 · how much does what

Nobody has tested different amounts in people

This chart would show how the effect changes as the amount goes up. For this compound, nobody has measured that in people. So we leave it empty. We will not borrow an animal chart and pretend it works the same in people.

Waiting on a study nobody has runMaking one takes a study that gives different amounts to different groups of people and compares them. Nobody has paid for that for this compound.

Fig. 5 · what the molecule is

Kind of compound
Peptide
Molecule weight
Not disclosed
Half-life
Stated in words, not a numbersee the exact wording below
Chain length
None on file

No amino acid sequence is on file for Enicepatide, so none is drawn rather than guessed from a name.

The studies we cite

Where to buy Enicepatide

No seller we track lists Enicepatide yet. We read sellers’ public product lists every week, and this section fills in as soon as one does. Every seller, graded

Common questions

Has Enicepatide been tested in people?

Yes. 0 people given it across 2 completed trials cited here, 0 of which found nothing. Enicepatide is Roche's weekly shot that works on GLP-1 and GIP. In a 48-week mid-stage study, people on the top dose lost 22.5 percent more weight than on a dummy shot. Large final-stage studies start in 2026.

What is the Enicepatide dosage?

No human dose established. Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose. 2 completed trials, 0 people given it

Is Enicepatide FDA-approved?

Investigational; final-stage studies (Enith 1 and 2) starting 2026

What does 'biased agonist' mean here?

The drug is built to set off one signal inside the cell, called cAMP, more than a second route that pulls the receptor into the cell. The aim is an effect that lasts longer. Whether that makes any real difference compared with tirzepatide is not proven.

Latest reading on Enicepatide

Blog posts about Enicepatide, newest first.

Related compounds