Skip to content

Sermorelin / GHRP dosage and evidence

Written by Reviewed Sep 2026

Limited. People have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. 4 completed trials, 56 people given it.9 reported

The short answer

Sermorelin / GHRP is the standard growth hormone blend from compounding pharmacies, usually 5 mg sermorelin with 5 mg GHRP-2 in one 10 mg vial.

Evidence grade for Sermorelin / GHRP: Limited. The rule: people have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. The sum on this page: 4 completed trials, 56 people given it. A grade counts how much has been done to people, not whether it works.

People given it
56
Human studies
4
Found nothing
1

Dose

No human dose established

Amounts that circulate in forums and on vendor pages are not a human dose. Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page.

Amounts for the sermorelin in the blend, in mcg, commonly reported. The GHRP moves with it in the label ratio.

Amounts commonly reported for the sermorelin in this blend, recorded for this archive's reconstitution calculator, are 100, 200 and 300 mcg. They are self-reports rather than trial doses, and this archive does not recommend any of them. No human dose has been established for Sermorelin / GHRP.

Amounts commonly reported for the sermorelin in this blend, in mcg, recorded for this archive's reconstitution calculator. Self-reports, not trial doses, and not a recommendation.
Reported amountWhere the number comes from
100 mcgCommonly reported, no published human dosing trial
200 mcgCommonly reported, no published human dosing trial
300 mcgCommonly reported, no published human dosing trial

9 effects reported, 6 unwanted, 3 wanted, by people using it, not a trial

Goal pages: Fat loss and metabolism, Hormones and growth hormone

In plain English

In plain English, from Aaron

This is how I would explain it to a friend. The evidence, with the numbers, is further down the page.

This is the old growth hormone blend that compounding pharmacies make. It is usually 5 mg of each in a 10 mg vial. One half is a fragment of your own growth hormone signal, and it used to be an approved drug called Geref. The other half is a peptide that copies your hunger hormone. Both push your pituitary to release growth hormone. They just do it through different doors.

What people take it for

  • Better sleep.
  • Losing fat and keeping muscle.
  • Recovering faster from training.
  • Feeling younger as growth hormone drops with age.

What studies in people showed

This is the one blend on this site where the pairing itself has been tested in people. Be clear on what that test was. In 20 patients, the hunger type peptide alone gave a growth hormone peak of 25.7. Add the other type and it jumped to 54.7. Another study gave 26 people both at once through an IV. Peaks ran 47.5 to 76.0 and worked just as well in the oldest group. So the pairing is real. But every one of those was a single IV dose in a clinic, used as a test for a hormone problem. None measured fat, muscle, sleep or anything you would buy this for. Now the doses in the vial. Reconstituted the normal way, a standard 200 to 300 microgram draw gives you the same amount of both. Compare that to the research. The hunger type peptide has a tested dose of 100 micrograms, given once, through an IV, as a test. So a nightly shot is two to three times that, every night. The other half goes the other way. Its best human study gave 1 mg twice a day for two weeks to 10 older men. That brought their growth hormone and IGF-1 back to young levels. That dose is three to five times what the vial gives you. So this blend gives too little of the half with the better evidence and too much of the half with the thinner evidence. One more finding matters. People were given both for 7 to 30 days. Whether the effect faded depended on the dose and how often they took it. Those are the two things a fixed vial will not let you change.

What people report

Reports, not study results

The good

  • Deeper sleep in the first week or two. The most consistent report on this kind of blend.
  • Better recovery and less joint soreness after a few weeks.
  • A warm flushed face soon after the shot, which people take as a sign it is working. Flushing did show up in the study that had a dummy group.

The bad

  • Hunger that hits hard 20 to 30 minutes after the shot. In a trial, one of these peptides raised how much 7 lean men ate by about 36 percent. This is the thing that ends most blend runs.
  • Puffy hands, water weight and stiff mornings.
  • Tingling or numb fingers.
  • The effect fading after two or three months.
  • Red lumps at the injection site from a nightly shot.
  • If the hunger is what breaks you, you cannot cut just that half. It is one vial. You cut both or you stop.

Where these come from: Flushing and the jump in food intake both come from real trials and are cited on this page. The sleep, recovery, water weight and fade over time reports come from peptide forums and clinic write ups, and none of that is from a trial of a compounded blend.

My bottom line

This is the strongest case any blend on this site can make. It is still a hormone spike in a clinic, not a result you can feel. Hunger is what ends most of these runs, and a single vial is the one format that will not let you deal with it.

An opinion, not a finding. I am a coach, not a doctor.

What it has been measured to do

Measured in people

Goals Sermorelin / GHRP has been tested for in people, biggest studies first. We count only what the studies on this page say, so the real numbers may be higher.

What people using it report

Real people telling you what happened to them. Nobody checked it, and the people who post are not a fair sample, so it cannot prove anything works. It is still the best guide on this page to what people actually do with Sermorelin / GHRP, what they expect, and what goes wrong. The full account, including the negative reports, is below.

34 of the 36 indexed goals have no study of any kind behind Sermorelin / GHRP

No study in people, animals or cells on this page reports a result for these. That does not prove Sermorelin / GHRP does nothing for them. It does mean anything you have heard about Sermorelin / GHRP and one of these did not come from a study cited here.

Show full evidence

What is Sermorelin / GHRP?

Sermorelin / GHRP is the standard growth hormone blend from compounding pharmacies, usually 5 mg sermorelin with 5 mg GHRP-2 in one 10 mg vial. It is the only blend on this site where this kind of pairing has real human data. In 20 patients, adding GHRH to GHRP-6 roughly doubled the growth hormone peak, 54.7 against 25.7 micrograms per litre. But that was one dose into a vein, as a hospital test, not a nightly shot under the skin. The vial itself has never been studied.

Sermorelin plus a growth hormone releasing peptide (GHRP) is the oldest version of this idea. It also has the most real science under it. Sermorelin is GHRH 1-29, the shortest piece of growth hormone releasing hormone that still fully works. It was an FDA-approved drug, sold as Geref, for testing and treating growth hormone shortage, before it was taken off the market. GHRP-2 is pralmorelin, approved in Japan as a test of pituitary function. GHRP-6 is the first-generation peptide that started the whole field. These are not made-up molecules with no history. They are old drugs that dropped out of approval for business reasons.

The pairing has more behind it than any other page in this group. It is worth being exact about what that evidence is and is not. In 26 people aged 19 to 96, one combined shot into a vein of 90 micrograms GHRH plus 90 micrograms GHRP-6 gave growth hormone peaks of 47.5 to 76.0 micrograms per litre. The peak did not clearly drop with age, and everyone responded. In 20 patients being tested for growth hormone shortage, GHRP-6 at 1 microgram per kilogram alone gave an average peak of 25.7 micrograms per litre in those with normal growth hormone. GHRP-6 with GHRH at the same dose per kilogram gave 54.7. Both are hospital tests: one dose into a vein, in a clinic, with blood drawn over 90 to 120 minutes. Neither measured body fat, muscle, sleep or anything else a person buys a blend for.

The longer-term picture is where it gets interesting, and where the blend starts to hurt. Bowers and Granda-Ayala gave younger and older men and women GHRP-2, GHRH, or both together, for 7 to 30 days. Taking either one for weeks could turn a response that simply added up into one where the two boosted each other. The kind of boost depended on which one was taken for weeks. Most important, whether the growth hormone response faded at all depended on the dose and how often it was given. That is the finding a fixed-split vial ignores. The two things that decide whether the pairing keeps working or fades are the exact two things the blend takes away from you.

Now the math. The common pharmacy blend is a 10 mg vial split 5 mg sermorelin and 5 mg GHRP-2, so each peptide is half the powder by weight. By molecule count it is not close. Sermorelin weighs 3,357.9 Da and GHRP-2 weighs 817.0 Da. So an equal-weight vial gives about 4.1 GHRP-2 molecules for every sermorelin molecule. With GHRP-6, at 873.0 Da, it is about 3.8 to 1. Mixed with 2 mL, a 5 plus 5 vial holds 2.5 mg per mL of each. So the standard 200 to 300 microgram sermorelin dose is an 8 to 12 unit draw, and it also gives you 200 to 300 micrograms of GHRP. Compare that with the human record. GHRP-2's tested hospital dose is 100 micrograms into a vein, and the GHRP-6 dose in the combined test was 90 micrograms. So a nightly blend draw gives two to three times any GHRP dose in the published human research. And it gives it every night, not once as a test.

The sermorelin half goes the other way. The human study most often quoted for it gave GHRH 1-29 at 1 mg twice a day for 14 days to 10 healthy older men. Their growth hormone and IGF-1 over 24 hours came back to young men's levels, with no clear difference. That is 1,000 micrograms per dose, three to five times what a blend draw gives. So the standard blend under-doses the half with the better human evidence. And it over-doses the half whose human record is one quick hospital test.

How does Sermorelin / GHRP work?

Sermorelin presses the GHRH switch in the pituitary. That makes each growth hormone burst bigger, while the brain's feedback checks stay in place. GHRP-2 and GHRP-6 press a different switch, GHS-R1a, the ghrelin receptor, first found in 1996. That releases growth hormone and also eases off somatostatin, the body's brake on growth hormone. Because the switches are different, and easing the brake boosts the GHRH signal, the pair gives a bigger burst than either alone. In human tests it was roughly double. GHRP-6 in particular also raises appetite, cortisol (a stress hormone) and prolactin. That is why later, more targeted peptides were developed.

What have studies in people found about Sermorelin / GHRP?

This is the one blend in this group where the pairing has been given to people and measured. What was measured was a short growth hormone peak from one dose into a vein, as a hospital test. It used GHRH with GHRP-6 or GHRP-2, not the pharmacy vial anyone buys.

  • GHRP-6 alone versus GHRP-6 plus GHRH, in 20 patients: the average growth hormone peak was 25.7 against 54.7 micrograms per litre, in those with normal growth hormone. Flushing was the only side effect seen.
  • GHRH 90 micrograms plus GHRP-6 90 micrograms, in 26 people aged 19 to 96: peaks of 47.5 to 76.0 micrograms per litre, no clear drop with age, and everyone responded.
  • GHRP-2 with GHRH for 7 to 30 days: a response that simply added up could turn into one where the two boosted each other. Whether it faded depended on the dose and how often it was given.
  • Sermorelin as GHRH 1-29, 1 mg twice a day for 14 days, in 10 older men: growth hormone and IGF-1 over 24 hours back to young levels.
  • GHRP-2 alone, checked as a one-time 100 microgram hospital test into a vein in 77 healthy people and 58 people short of growth hormone, with a cut-off of 15 micrograms per litre.
  • A GHRP-2 drip in 7 lean men made them eat about 36 percent more.

What this does not tell you: Every pairing study above is a one-time hospital test for growth hormone shortage, given into a vein, with blood drawn for 90 to 120 minutes. None measured fat, muscle, strength, sleep, recovery or anything a person takes a blend for. None used shots under the skin, a nightly schedule, or the doses and split in a pharmacy vial. The longer study, at 7 to 30 days, measured hormone responses, not real-life results. No published work shows sermorelin and a GHRP stay stable in one vial. No study has worked out the right dose of the pair at any split.

What do people who took Sermorelin / GHRP report?

This is what real people say happened to them, good and bad. Nobody measured it. A report cannot tell a real effect from the lift people get just from expecting it to work, from a diet or training change made at the same time, or from what was really in the vial. We still put it near the top. It is the next best thing to a study in people: what happens when real people use it, including what goes wrong.

  • Deeper sleep within the first one to two weeks. This is the most common report on any GHRH plus GHRP pairing.
  • A strong wave of hunger 20 to 30 minutes after the shot. It is much stronger on GHRP-6 blends than GHRP-2 blends, which fits how the ghrelin switch works.
  • Better recovery from training, and less joint soreness, after several weeks.
  • Flushing and a warm face soon after the shot. This is the one side effect also seen in the controlled hospital test.
  • Water retention, puffy hands and stiffness in the morning.
  • Tingling or numbness in the fingers.
  • The effect fading after two to three months. Users call it desensitization. The longer human study says it depends on dose and how often, and is not a sure thing.
  • Redness and small lumps where the nightly shot goes in.

Sources: Flushing is documented in the controlled GHRP-6 plus GHRH diagnostic study, and the appetite effect is documented in the GHRP-2 food intake trial, so those two are trial-derived. The sleep, recovery, water retention and fade-over-time reports come from peptide user forums and from clinic write-ups and are not from any trial of a compounded blend. The 2026 Frontiers in Endocrinology review of self-administered growth hormone axis peptides lists the same adverse effect domains, including prolactin and cortisol elevations, fluid retention, myalgia and arthralgia and dysglycaemia.

The state of the research

Read this page as the strongest version of the case for blends. It is still not strong. The pairing works on the body's chemistry. It was shown in people decades ago, and it roughly doubles a one-time growth hormone peak. That is a real finding, and it is fair to report it. It is not evidence that a nightly pharmacy vial changes your body shape. The jump from the first to the second is the jump this whole category of product is built on.

Money explains the silence. Sermorelin's approval was dropped. GHRP-6's patents ran out long ago. GHRP-2 only has a narrow approval in Japan, as a hospital test. None of the three can pay for a modern trial of real-life results. So the research froze in the 1990s and 2000s, at the point where the hormone response was mapped and the health question had not been asked. A thin record here is about money, not a verdict. That is exactly why the honest word is unknown, not disproven.

The fixed-split problem is sharpest on the GHRP side. GHRP-6 pushes appetite hard through the ghrelin switch. GHRP-2, sold as the cleaner one, still made lean men eat about 36 percent more. Hunger is the most common reason people quit these blends. In a single vial, the only way to cut the GHRP is to cut the sermorelin with it. The same goes for rises in prolactin and cortisol, which differ between the GHRPs, and which are why later work moved toward more targeted molecules. If you want the GHRH without a given GHRP's baggage, a blend is the one format that will not let you have it.

The evidence, in charts

Fig. 1a · how many people

63people, across 4 studies in people cited here

063 people
How many people: 63 people across 4 cited studies in people, drawn as one bar split into one block per study. The largest study holds 26 of them, 41 percent of the total.
People in each cited study in people
StudyPeopleShare
Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism 19982641%
European Journal of Endocrinology 20022032%
Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism 19921016%
Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism 2005711%

Counts are the number of people each study on this page says it signed up. That includes studies that only watched people and gave nobody the compound. 1 more study in people gives no headcount and is not counted here. Studies still signing people up are left out, and only studies cited on this page are counted.

Fig. 1b · evidence mix

5 of 6 sources here are studies in people. The rest is not.

06 sources
  • Study in people · done in people583%
  • Review of studies · sums up other studies117%

Counted from the list of sources on this page. It counts only what we cite, so there may be more studies out there. A review counts once, however many studies it sums up.

Fig. 2 · evidence over time

The studies cover 6 different years, 1992 to 2005, counted from the list of sources on this page. The newest source on file is from 2005, more than five years ago. Research on it may have gone quiet.

Fig. 3 · legal status at a glance

Approved in 1 of 4, by prescription in 0, not approved in 3. This is what the law says, not a verdict on the science. See Legal status below for the full text and any notes.

Fig. 4 · how much does what

Nobody has tested different amounts in people

This chart would show how the effect changes as the amount goes up. For this compound, nobody has measured that in people. So we leave it empty. We will not borrow an animal chart and pretend it works the same in people.

Waiting on a study nobody has runMaking one takes a study that gives different amounts to different groups of people and compares them. Nobody has paid for that for this compound.

Fig. 5 · what the molecule is

Kind of compound
Blend
Molecule weight
Mixture; sermorelin 3,357.9 Da, GHRP-2 817.0 Da, GHRP-6 873.0 Da
Half-life
Stated in words, not a numbersee the exact wording below
Chain length
None on file

Half-life as stated on file: Not one number. Both components clear within roughly an hour, the secretagogue somewhat more slowly than the GHRH fragment, and neither has been measured in the presence of the other.

No amino acid sequence is on file for Sermorelin / GHRP, which is expected: a blend is not built from amino acids.

Fig. 6 · what is in the vial

We cannot show how much of each is in this blend

Sellers do not agree on a vial size for Sermorelin with a GHRP, so nobody outside can know how much of each ingredient is in it. Splitting the bar evenly would make up the very number this page is here to question.

  • SermorelinModerate. At least one finished study in people, and at least 100 people who took it. 3 completed trials, 139 people given it.amount not stated
  • GHRP-2 or GHRP-6Moderate. At least one finished study in people, and at least 100 people who took it. 3 completed trials, 102 people given it.amount not stated

Ingredient list from the product labels we have. Amounts are what the label says is in the vial, never a dose.

The studies we cite

  • Study in people1992
    Growth hormone (GH)-releasing hormone-(1-29) twice daily reverses the decreased GH and insulin-like growth factor-I levels in old men

    Sermorelin lifted old men's growth hormone back to a young man's level, at a dose far above what people inject now. Ten healthy older men took it twice a day for two weeks. By the end, their growth hormone and IGF-1 across a full day matched those of young men. Ten men for two weeks tells you the hormone moved. It does not tell you anyone got stronger, slept better or lived longer. The dose was 1 mg twice daily, several times what a blend draw delivers.

    In 10 healthy old men, 14 days of GHRH 1-29 at 1 mg twice daily restored 24-hour growth hormone and IGF-1 to levels not significantly different from young men. The best human result for the sermorelin half, and note the dose: 1,000 micrograms twice a day, several times what a blend draw delivers.

  • Study in people2002
    Diagnosis of growth hormone deficiency in adults by testing with GHRP-6 alone or in combination with GHRH: comparison with the insulin tolerance test

    Adding a releasing hormone to a ghrelin type drug roughly doubled the growth hormone response. Twenty patients were tested on two separate days, once with one drug and once with both. In people with a healthy pituitary the peak went from 25.7 to 54.7 units, and in people short of the hormone from 1.3 to 4.0. Flushing was the only side effect seen. This was one dose into a vein as a hospital test, not the pair or the route anyone injects at home.

    Twenty patients received GHRP-6 at 1 microgram per kilogram alone and, on a separate day, GHRP-6 with GHRH at 1 microgram per kilogram. In the growth hormone sufficient group the mean peak was 25.7 micrograms per litre alone and 54.7 combined; in the deficient group 1.3 versus 4.0. The combination is genuinely better than the secretagogue alone, measured as a single intravenous diagnostic test. Flushing was the only side effect observed.

  • Study in people1998
    Preserved growth hormone (GH) secretion in aged and very old subjects after testing with the combined stimulus GH-releasing hormone plus GH-releasing hexapeptide-6

    Old pituitaries answered the combined signal as well as young ones did. Twenty six healthy people aged 19 to 96 were given both peptides together into a vein, once. Growth hormone rose sharply in every one of them, and the size of the rise did not fall off with age. That is worth knowing, because age is usually blamed for a weak response. It was one test on one day, and it says nothing about what repeated injections do over months.

    26 normal subjects in three age bands from 19 to 96 given a combined intravenous bolus of 90 micrograms GHRH plus 90 micrograms GHRP-6. Mean growth hormone peaks were 47.5, 52.9 and 76.0 micrograms per litre with no significant differences between age groups, and there were no non-responders. Shows the combined stimulus still works in old people, as a one-off test.

  • Study in people1996
    GHRP-2, GHRH and SRIF interrelationships during chronic administration of GHRP-2 to humans

    Give these peptides for weeks and the response can grow or fade, depending on how you dose them. Men and women, younger and older, took one peptide, the other, or both, for one to four weeks. In some schedules the pair did more together than apart. In others the body stopped answering as strongly. Dose and how often decided which. A blend takes both controls away from you, because you cannot lower or retime one part without the other.

    Younger and older men and women received GHRP-2, GHRH, or GHRP-2 plus GHRH for 7 to 30 days. Chronic dosing of either could convert an additive combined response into a synergistic one, and the type of synergy differed by which was given chronically. Whether the response desensitised depended on dose and frequency, which are the two things a fixed-ratio vial prevents you from adjusting.

  • Study in people2005
    Growth hormone releasing peptide-2 (GHRP-2), like ghrelin, increases food intake in healthy men

    The hunger is not a rumour, it was measured. Seven lean men given this peptide ate about a third more when left to help themselves, alongside a large rise in growth hormone. Seven men is a very small study and one free meal is easy to sway. Even so, appetite is the effect people report most and the one that most often ends a course. In a blend you cannot dial it down without dialling down the sermorelin at the same time.

    A GHRP-2 infusion increased ad libitum food intake by about 36 percent in seven lean men alongside a strong growth hormone rise. This is the side effect that most often ends a blend course, and the one you cannot remove without also removing the sermorelin.

  • Review of studies1999
    Sermorelin: a review of its use in the diagnosis and treatment of children with idiopathic growth hormone deficiency

    A review of sermorelin's history as a drug for children. One dose into a vein works as a quick, fairly specific test for growth hormone shortage. Daily shots under the skin treated some young children who were short of growth hormone. This is the approval history behind the sermorelin half, in children with a diagnosed shortage.

    Sermorelin as GHRH 1-29 is the shortest fully active GHRH fragment. An intravenous 1 microgram per kilogram dose is a rapid and relatively specific diagnostic test, and daily subcutaneous dosing at 30 micrograms per kilogram treated some prepubertal children with growth hormone deficiency. The regulatory history behind the sermorelin half, in children with a diagnosed deficiency.

Where to buy Sermorelin / GHRP

16 sellers list Sermorelin / GHRP in our latest read. They are ranked by trust score, then by archive rating, then by certificate tier, then by the lowest price per milligram. Archive evidence is counted before source-backed. Each path is out of 4, and the two are not added. A higher price does not raise the score. The letter is the certificate chip. 0 of them have a published certificate that names Sermorelin / GHRP.

Some seller links may pay this site when you buy through them. A payment never changes a seller's tier or rank, and no seller has a say in any page.

SellerTrust scoreVial sizesFrom, per mgCertificate for Sermorelin / GHRPSeller link
Core Peptides
75 StrongSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
9 mg, 10 mg$8.80None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Biotech Peptides
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 3 of 4.A
9 mg$9.78None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Core Peptides Official
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
9 mg, 10 mg$7.80None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Peptide Shop A
49 WeakSource-backed 2 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.B
9 mg$9.78None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Behemoth Labz
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
10 mg$10.2None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Raw Amino
46 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
9 mg, 10 mg$9.30None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Umbrella Labs
39 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
4 mg$11.0None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Peptide Pros
39 WeakSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
6 mg, 8 mg$7.21None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Peptides World
39 WeakSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
5 mg, 9 mg, 10 mg$8.29None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Limitless Biotech ST
36 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
10 mg$8.80None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Lejian Biotech Peptide
35 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
9 mg, 10 mg$7.50None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Huaian Hanyou Peptide
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
9 mg, 10 mg$7.50None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
MJA Peptides
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
9 mg, 10 mg$7.50None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
ZL Peptides
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
9 mg, 10 mg$7.50None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
Peptide Science LLC
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
9 mg, 10 mg$9.50None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
USA Peptide Sciences
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
9 mg, 10 mg$9.50None found for Sermorelin / GHRPView
  • LC Lab-confirmed: the issuing laboratory echoed this certificate back
  • A Current certificate, independent laboratory named, laboratory not yet checked
  • B Certificate published, but no laboratory link, older than a year, or the laboratory did not recognise the published lookup
  • C No certificate could be read

Every listing and vial size for Sermorelin / GHRP · How the trust score is counted

Sellers named on the price pages are ranked by certificate tier, then price, and any affiliate income is disclosed there. Naming a seller is not a recommendation to buy or use anything.

Common questions

Has Sermorelin / GHRP been tested in people?

Yes. 56 people given it across 4 completed trials cited here, 1 of which found nothing. Sermorelin / GHRP is the standard growth hormone blend from compounding pharmacies, usually 5 mg sermorelin with 5 mg GHRP-2 in one 10 mg vial.

What is the Sermorelin / GHRP dosage?

No human dose established. Amounts that circulate in forums and on vendor pages are not a human dose. Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. Amounts for the sermorelin in the blend, in mcg, commonly reported. The GHRP moves with it in the label ratio.

Is Sermorelin / GHRP FDA-approved?

Not approved as a blend. Sermorelin was once FDA-approved as Geref, and now comes from mixing (compounding) pharmacies. GHRP-2 is approved in Japan only for use in a diagnostic test. GHRP-6 is not approved anywhere.

Is this the one blend with actual combination evidence?

Close to it, with one big catch. The pairing has been tested in people. Adding GHRH to GHRP-6 roughly doubled the growth hormone peak, 54.7 against 25.7 micrograms per litre, in 20 patients. But that was one dose into a vein, in a hospital, as a test. It was not a pharmacy vial injected nightly. And it measured a hormone peak, not any real-life result.

What is the split in the vial and what does one shot deliver?

The common setup is a 10 mg vial split 5 mg sermorelin and 5 mg GHRP-2, so the powder is half of each by weight. Mixed with 2 mL, that is 2.5 mg per mL of each. So a standard 200 to 300 microgram sermorelin dose is an 8 to 12 unit draw, and it carries the same 200 to 300 micrograms of GHRP. By molecule count, equal weight gives you about four GHRP-2 molecules for every sermorelin molecule, because sermorelin is roughly four times heavier.

Are those doses in line with the research?

Neither one is. The GHRP-2 hospital test dose, checked in 77 healthy people and 58 patients, is 100 micrograms into a vein, given once. A nightly blend draw is two to three times that, again and again. The sermorelin study most often quoted used 1 mg twice a day for 14 days. That is three to five times what the blend gives. The vial under-doses the half with the better evidence, and over-doses the half with the thinner evidence.

GHRP-2 or GHRP-6 in the blend?

GHRP-6 raises appetite the hardest, and also raises cortisol and prolactin more. That is why the later peptides were developed. GHRP-2 is more targeted, but its appetite effect is smaller, not gone: a drip made seven lean men eat about 36 percent more. If appetite is a problem for you, the blend format is the wrong one, because you cannot lower the GHRP on its own.

Will it stop working after a few months?

That is the common forum belief, and the human data is more specific. In a study running 7 to 30 days, whether the growth hormone response faded depended on the dose and how often it was given. Taking it for weeks could even turn a response that simply added up into one where the two boosted each other. Dose and timing are the two levers that decide it. A fixed-split vial takes away half your ability to use them.

Is sermorelin a real drug or a peptide from the internet?

Both, at different times. It was FDA-approved as Geref for testing and treating growth hormone shortage. That approval was dropped for business reasons, not safety ones. Today it reaches people through compounding pharmacies. That means the FDA has not checked it for safety, purity or whether it works in the form you get.

Compare Sermorelin / GHRP with

Related compounds