Skip to content

Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin dosage and evidence

Written by Reviewed Sep 2026

Strong. At least two finished studies in people, and at least 1,000 people who took it. 5 completed trials, 1,507 people given it.9 reported

The short answer

Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin is the clinic version of the growth hormone blend.

Evidence grade for Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin: Strong. The rule: at least two finished studies in people, and at least 1,000 people who took it. The sum on this page: 5 completed trials, 1,507 people given it. A grade counts how much has been done to people, not whether it works.

People given it
1,507
Human studies
5
Found nothing
1

Dose

Approved label amounts

1 and 2 mg

Amounts for the tesamorelin in the blend, in mg. 2 mg is the approved tesamorelin label; the ipamorelin moves with it in the label ratio.

9 effects reported, 6 unwanted, 3 wanted, by people using it, not a trial

Goal pages: Fat loss and metabolism, Brain, memory and mood, Hormones and growth hormone, Gut health

In plain English

In plain English, from Aaron

This is how I would explain it to a friend. The evidence, with the numbers, is further down the page.

This is the clinic version of the growth hormone blend. One half is a real approved drug. It is sold as Egrifta and it takes belly fat off. The other half is a peptide with one human trial, and that trial missed. Nobody has ever tested the two together. A common vial is 5 mg of each.

What people take it for

  • Losing belly fat, the deep kind around the organs.
  • Better sleep.
  • Holding muscle while losing fat.
  • Sharper thinking, because the approved half has a small brain study behind it.

What studies in people showed

Split this page in two. The approved half is the real thing. In a trial of 412 people, 2 mg a day for 26 weeks cut deep belly fat by 15.2 percent. The dummy group gained 5.0 percent. A bigger look at 806 people found the same result, and skin fat did not change. A different trial gave 152 older adults 1 mg a day for 20 weeks. Thinking improved a bit, mostly on planning tasks, and IGF-1 went up 117 percent. The other half has one human trial. It went to 117 people after bowel surgery and did not beat a dummy shot. Now the blend. Nobody has tested it. And here is the trap. The only dose that ever produced the belly fat result is 2 mg a day. On a 5 and 5 vial, drawing 2 mg of the good half also gives you 2 mg of the other one. People who take that second peptide alone use about a tenth of that. Nobody has tested that dose in anyone. So most blend plans cut back to 1 mg instead. That fixes the second peptide and leaves you at half the dose the belly fat result came from. Either way, one half of the vial is off the dose its own evidence sits on.

What people report

Reports, not study results

The good

  • Belly fat coming off over two to three months. The approved half does have trial data for this.
  • Better sleep in the first few weeks, which people credit to the second peptide.
  • Clothes fitting better even when the scale barely moves.

The bad

  • Swollen hands, ankles and face, and stiff mornings. This shows up in the drug's own trial data, not just on forums.
  • Aching joints and muscles.
  • Blood sugar creeping up. Clinics check this for a reason, and the reason is trial data.
  • Tingling or numb fingers.
  • A sore red spot from a daily shot.
  • You cannot drop one half. If your glucose climbs, you cut both or stop both, and you never learn which one caused it.

Where these come from: The swelling, joint pain and blood sugar effects come from the approved drug's own trial safety data. The sleep reports and the before and after stories come from clinic write ups and peptide forums, and there is no trial of the blend behind any of them. Two 2026 medical reviews of peptides sold straight to patients both say that expecting a result is a real part of what users report.

My bottom line

One half of this vial is a real drug with 806 patients behind it. The other half is riding on its name. If you want the drug, get the drug on its own, at the dose the trial used, with a doctor watching your blood sugar.

An opinion, not a finding. I am a coach, not a doctor.

What it has been measured to do

Measured in people

Goals Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin has been tested for in people, biggest studies first. We count only what the studies on this page say, so the real numbers may be higher.

What people using it report

Real people telling you what happened to them. Nobody checked it, and the people who post are not a fair sample, so it cannot prove anything works. It is still the best guide on this page to what people actually do with Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin, what they expect, and what goes wrong. The full account, including the negative reports, is below.

31 of the 36 indexed goals have no study of any kind behind Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin

No study in people, animals or cells on this page reports a result for these. That does not prove Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin does nothing for them. It does mean anything you have heard about Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin and one of these did not come from a study cited here.

Show full evidence

What is Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin?

Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin is the clinic version of the growth hormone blend. It pairs tesamorelin, a GHRH copy with FDA approval and results from 806 patients in large final-stage trials, with ipamorelin, whose one human trial missed its goal. No study has tested the two together. On the common 5 mg plus 5 mg vial, getting the 2 mg tesamorelin dose behind the approved result also gives you 2 mg of ipamorelin. That is roughly seven to ten times the dose ipamorelin is used at alone.

This is the blend that gets prescribed, rather than shipped in a plain box. It is also the one with the widest gap between the evidence for each part and the evidence for the blend.

Tesamorelin is a sturdier copy of GHRH, approved as Egrifta. In the main trial, 412 patients took 2 mg a day for 26 weeks. Their deep belly fat, the fat around the organs, fell 15.2 percent. On a dummy shot it rose 5.0 percent. A pooled look at 806 patients from both large final-stage trials found deep belly fat fell 24 square centimetres on the drug, against a 2 square centimetre rise on the dummy. Fat just under the skin did not change. That is a real drug with a real result at a set dose.

Ipamorelin has one published human trial. In 117 people who had bowel surgery, it was well tolerated. It did not clearly shorten the time to a first meal they could keep down: 25.3 hours, against 32.6 hours on a dummy drip.

The pair has never been studied. Not in a trial, not in a set of case reports, not in animals. What is sold is a pharmacy-made or gray-market mix, in one of two common setups. One is 5 mg tesamorelin with 5 mg ipamorelin, half of each by weight. The other is 10 mg tesamorelin with 3 mg ipamorelin, about 77 percent tesamorelin and 23 percent ipamorelin. By number of molecules, an equal-weight vial is nothing like equal. Tesamorelin weighs 5,135.9 Da and ipamorelin weighs 711.85 Da. So a 1:1 blend by weight gives about 7.2 ipamorelin molecules for every tesamorelin molecule.

Here is the problem the fixed split creates, and it is sharper on this blend than on any other page in this group. The only tesamorelin dose that ever produced the belly fat result is 2 mg a day. Mix a 5 plus 5 vial with 2 mL and you have 2.5 mg per mL of each. So 2 mg of tesamorelin is a 0.8 mL draw, or 80 units on an insulin syringe, and it brings 2 mg of ipamorelin with it. People who take ipamorelin on its own usually use 200 to 300 micrograms. Nobody has published what 2 mg of ipamorelin a day does to a person. On the 10 plus 3 vial, the same 2 mg of tesamorelin comes with 600 micrograms of ipamorelin. That is still two to three times the usual single-peptide dose.

Most blend routines dodge this by taking 1 mg of tesamorelin instead of 2 mg. That drops the ipamorelin to 500 to 1,000 micrograms. It also drops the tesamorelin to half the approved dose. The 1 mg dose has its own human data, for a different goal. In a 20-week trial of 152 adults aged 55 to 87, it had a helpful effect on thinking, mainly planning and mental flexibility. IGF-1 rose 117 percent while staying in the normal range. That trial was not testing belly fat, so it did not show the belly fat result. Whichever way the blend is dosed, one of the two peptides is off the dose its evidence rests on.

How does Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin work?

Tesamorelin presses the GHRH switch in the pituitary. That makes the body's own growth hormone bursts bigger, while the brain's feedback checks stay in place. That is what let it cut deep belly fat without the effects of giving growth hormone directly. Ipamorelin presses the ghrelin switch, GHS-R1a, on the same cell. That is a separate route that also releases growth hormone and eases off somatostatin, the body's brake on growth hormone. The idea is that two different switches give a bigger burst than either alone. That holds for GHRH plus GHRP-type peptides in one-time human tests. It has not been tested for this pair.

What have studies in people found about Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin?

One half of this blend has some of the strongest human evidence in this database. The other half has one trial that found no clear benefit. Neither fact is evidence about the blend, which has never been given to a person in a published study.

  • Tesamorelin 2 mg a day, 412 patients, 26 weeks: deep belly fat down 15.2 percent, against a 5.0 percent rise on a dummy shot.
  • Tesamorelin, 806 patients pooled from two large final-stage trials: deep belly fat down 24 square centimetres, against a 2 square centimetre rise on a dummy shot. Fat under the skin did not change.
  • Tesamorelin 1 mg a day, 152 older adults, 20 weeks: a helpful effect on thinking, mainly planning and mental flexibility, and IGF-1 up 117 percent while staying in the normal range.
  • Ipamorelin, 117 people after bowel surgery: well tolerated, but it did not clearly shorten the time to a first meal they could keep down, compared with a dummy drip.
  • GHRH plus GHRP-6 in 20 patients roughly doubled the one-time growth hormone peak, compared with GHRP-6 alone.

What this does not tell you: Every tesamorelin number above comes from people with HIV-related fat buildup, or from older adults in a thinking trial. None comes from healthy adults taking it to change their body shape. None was produced with ipamorelin on board. The ipamorelin trial gave it through a vein, for a short time. Nothing here sets a dose for the pair or a split for the pair, or shows the pair stays stable in one vial. And nothing deals with the key practical fact: on a 1:1 vial, you cannot reach the proven tesamorelin dose without also taking an untested ipamorelin dose.

What do people who took Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin report?

This is what real people say happened to them, good and bad. Nobody measured it. A report cannot tell a real effect from the lift people get just from expecting it to work, from a diet or training change made at the same time, or from what was really in the vial. We still put it near the top. It is the next best thing to a study in people: what happens when real people use it, including what goes wrong.

  • Visible loss of belly fat over two to three months. This is what people buy the blend for, and tesamorelin alone does have trial data behind it.
  • Better sleep in the first weeks, which users credit to the ipamorelin.
  • Swelling and puffiness in the hands, ankles and face, and stiffness in the morning. Water retention is a known tesamorelin effect and is on its label.
  • Aching joints and muscles.
  • Rising fasting blood sugar or HbA1c (a three-month blood sugar average) on follow-up blood tests. This is a known concern when you push the growth hormone system, and it is why clinics check it.
  • Tingling or numbness in the fingers.
  • Redness where the shot goes in, which is common with a daily shot under the skin.

Sources: Fluid retention, arthralgia and glucose effects appear in the tesamorelin Phase 3 safety data and its FDA labelling, which is trial-derived. The sleep reports, the timelines and the abdominal fat impressions are from clinic write-ups and peptide user forums and are not from any trial of the blend. The 2026 Sports Medicine and Frontiers in Endocrinology reviews both say belief alone is a real contributor to what users report on unapproved peptides.

The state of the research

This page exists because the blend borrows trust that belongs to only one of its halves. Tesamorelin's approval, its 806-patient data and its New England Journal of Medicine paper are real. They are often shown as if they apply to a vial that also holds something else, at about seven times as many molecules. They do not. Keeping what is proven for tesamorelin apart from what is claimed for tesamorelin plus ipamorelin is the whole job of this page.

The second thing to say plainly: the tesamorelin result was measured in one group of people with one problem. Deep belly fat from HIV-related fat buildup is its own condition, and the FDA label reflects that. Nobody has tested to the same standard whether a healthy 45-year-old loses deep belly fat on tesamorelin, with or without a second peptide.

And the same fixed-split trap applies here as on every blend page. Tesamorelin's known effects include water retention, joint pain and a rise in blood sugar. If any of those show up, a blend only lets you lower both peptides or stop entirely. You cannot keep the tesamorelin and drop the ipamorelin, or the other way round. And you can never find out which one was to blame.

The evidence, in charts

Fig. 1a · how many people

1,507people, across 5 studies in people cited here

01,507 people
How many people: 1,507 people across 5 cited studies in people, drawn as one bar split into one block per study. The largest study holds 806 of them, 53 percent of the total.
People in each cited study in people
StudyPeopleShare
Journal of Clinical Endocrinology and Metabolism 201080653%
New England Journal of Medicine 200741227%
Archives of Neurology 201215210%
International Journal of Colorectal Disease 20141178%
European Journal of Endocrinology 2002201%

One study holds 53% of these people, so the total rests more on one study than its size suggests. Counts are the number of people each study on this page says it signed up. That includes studies that only watched people and gave nobody the compound. Studies still signing people up are left out, and only studies cited on this page are counted.

Fig. 1b · evidence mix

5 of 6 sources here are studies in people. The rest is not.

06 sources
  • Study in people · done in people583%
  • Review of studies · sums up other studies117%

Counted from the list of sources on this page. It counts only what we cite, so there may be more studies out there. A review counts once, however many studies it sums up.

Fig. 2 · evidence over time

The studies cover 6 different years, 2002 to 2026, counted from the list of sources on this page.

Fig. 3 · legal status at a glance

Approved in 1 of 4, by prescription in 0, not approved in 3. This is what the law says, not a verdict on the science. See Legal status below for the full text and any notes.

Fig. 4 · how much does what

Nobody has tested different amounts in people

This chart would show how the effect changes as the amount goes up. For this compound, nobody has measured that in people. So we leave it empty. We will not borrow an animal chart and pretend it works the same in people.

Waiting on a study nobody has runMaking one takes a study that gives different amounts to different groups of people and compares them. Nobody has paid for that for this compound.

Fig. 5 · what the molecule is

Kind of compound
Blend
Molecule weight
Mixture; tesamorelin 5,135.9 Da, ipamorelin 711.85 Da
Half-life
Stated in words, not a numbersee the exact wording below
Chain length
None on file

Half-life as stated on file: Not one number. Both components clear within hours, but not at the same rate, and neither has been measured in the presence of the other.

No amino acid sequence is on file for Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin, which is expected: a blend is not built from amino acids.

Fig. 6 · what is in the vial

We cannot show how much of each is in this blend

Sellers do not agree on a vial size for Tesamorelin with ipamorelin, so nobody outside can know how much of each ingredient is in it. Splitting the bar evenly would make up the very number this page is here to question.

  • TesamorelinStrong. At least two finished studies in people, and at least 1,000 people who took it. 8 completed trials, 1,729 people given it.amount not stated
  • IpamorelinModerate. At least one finished study in people, and at least 100 people who took it. 2 completed trials, 157 people given it.amount not stated

Ingredient list from the product labels we have. Amounts are what the label says is in the vial, never a dose.

The studies we cite

Where to buy Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin

76 sellers list Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin in our latest read. They are ranked by trust score, then by archive rating, then by certificate tier, then by the lowest price per milligram. Archive evidence is counted before source-backed. Each path is out of 4, and the two are not added. A higher price does not raise the score. The letter is the certificate chip. 0 of them have a published certificate that names Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin.

Some seller links may pay this site when you buy through them. A payment never changes a seller's tier or rank, and no seller has a say in any page.

SellerTrust scoreVial sizesFrom, per mgCertificate for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinSeller link
Panda Peptides
85 StrongSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 3 of 4.A
13 mg$5.00None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
S1 Research
85 StrongSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
13 mg$5.00None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
MyPurePeptide
80 StrongSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
12 mg, 17 mg$2.92None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Peptide Power US
77 StrongSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
30 mg$7.83None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
EZ Peptides
75 StrongSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 3 of 4.A
10 mg$8.80None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
BioGenix Peptides
75 StrongSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
10 mg$8.90None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Core Peptides
75 StrongSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
8 mg$11.3None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
LiveWell Peptides
73 StrongSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
5 mg, 10 mg$20.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Simons RX
70 StrongSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
15 mg$8.60None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Qureshi Labs
70 StrongSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
10 mg$10.00None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
NuLife Peptides
67 FairSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.B
12 mg, 14 mg, 15 mg, 20 mg$6.00None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Peptide Plugs
65 FairSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
16 mg$5.00None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
PeptidePlugs
65 FairSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
16 mg$5.00None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Purified Peptide
63 FairSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
13 mg$5.77None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Peak Peptides
55 FairSource-backed 2 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
18 mg$7.22None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
BioPure Peptides
51 FairSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
5 mg$19.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Protide Health
50 FairSource-backed 2 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
3 mg, 5 mg, 12 mg$10.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Biotech Peptides
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 3 of 4.A
8 mg$11.3None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Zenergy USA
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
12 mg, 15 mg$2.73None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Forge Performance Co.
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
16 mg$5.00None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Liberty Peptides
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
3 mg, 12 mg$6.33None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Apex Amino
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
15 mg$6.67None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Molecular Edge Peptides
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
12 mg, 20 mg$8.75None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Lifetime Peptides
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
10 mg$9.90None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Novara Peptides
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
13 mg$9.92None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Core Peptides Official
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
8 mg$10.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Peptide Labs
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
10 mg, 20 mg$10.3None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Onyx Research
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
10 mg$10.3None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
San Diego Peptides
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
10 mg$11.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Pristine Aminos
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
5 mg$14.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Evolve Peptides
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
5 mg, 10 mg$15.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Lost Coast Aminos
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
3 mg$17.3None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Gila Peptides
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
5 mg, 10 mg$17.5None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Cenexa Labs
49 WeakSource-backed 2 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.B
15 mg$7.67None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Genoscience
49 WeakSource-backed 2 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.B
7 mg$8.57None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Peptide Shop A
49 WeakSource-backed 2 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.B
8 mg$11.3None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Alpha Peps
49 WeakSource-backed 2 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.B
5 mg$14.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Peplogix
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
10 mg, 20 mg$8.75None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Pure Tested Peptides
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
3 mg$40.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Sigma Compounds
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
3 mg$42.3None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Pure Peptide Factory
48 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
15 mg$4.00None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Solution Peptides
48 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.C
15 mg$6.60None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Raw Amino
46 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
8 mg$12.6None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Atomik Labz
43 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.C
12 mg$8.25None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Peptides.com
42 WeakSource-backed 2 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.B
13 mg$6.92None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Warrior Makers
42 WeakSource-backed 2 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.B
10 mg, 13 mg$12.9None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
PeptiMed
41 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
2 mg$35.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Oath Research
40 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
8 mg, 12 mg$12.1None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Umbrella Labs
39 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
10 mg, 15 mg, 25 mg$6.67None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Peptides World
39 WeakSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
2 mg, 3 mg, 8 mg$11.2None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Limitless Biotech ST
36 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
8 mg$11.3None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Lejian Biotech Peptide
35 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
8 mg$10.6None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Amino Sequence
33 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
20 mg$4.00None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Paramount Peptides
33 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.C
12 mg, 15 mg$5.38None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Southern Aminos
29 InsufficientSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.Letter withheld
10 mg, 20 mg$5.00None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Soma Peptides
29 InsufficientSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.Letter withheld
8 mg, 16 mg$10.6None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
LabRat Peptides
28 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
12 mg$4.58None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Peptides AZ
28 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
15 mg$18.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Modern Aminos
28 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.C
10 mg$8.40None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Welli Labs
27 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.Letter withheld
16 mg$5.62None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
True Research Labs
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
15 mg$6.60None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
MJA Peptides
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
8 mg$10.6None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
ZL Peptides
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
8 mg$10.6None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Peptide Science LLC
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
8 mg$13.8None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
USA Peptide Sciences
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
8 mg$13.8None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Neuro Labs
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
3 mg$51.3None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Pura Peptides
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.C
10 mg$11.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Cernum Biosciences
18 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
4 mg$23.2None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Nexa Peptide Store
18 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
13 mg$25.2None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
AMC Essentials
16 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.Letter withheld
20 mg$4.75None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Tydes
15 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.Letter withheld
2 mg$42.5None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Glacier Aminos
12 InsufficientSource-backed 4 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.Letter withheld
13 mg$8.08None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Wellness Peptides
10 InsufficientSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.Letter withheld
10 mg$7.50None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Skye Peptides
0 InsufficientSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.Letter withheld
2 mg, 5 mg$15.8None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Aminos Research
0 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.Letter withheld
10 mg$7.50None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
Apex Peptides
0 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.Letter withheld
2.5 mg, 5 mg, 10 mg$10.0None found for Tesamorelin / IpamorelinView
  • LC Lab-confirmed: the issuing laboratory echoed this certificate back
  • A Current certificate, independent laboratory named, laboratory not yet checked
  • B Certificate published, but no laboratory link, older than a year, or the laboratory did not recognise the published lookup
  • C No certificate could be read

Every listing and vial size for Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin · How the trust score is counted

Sellers named on the price pages are ranked by certificate tier, then price, and any affiliate income is disclosed there. Naming a seller is not a recommendation to buy or use anything.

Common questions

Has Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin been tested in people?

Yes. 1,507 people given it across 5 completed trials cited here, 1 of which found nothing. Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin is the clinic version of the growth hormone blend.

What is the Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin dosage?

Approved label amounts. 1 and 2 mg Amounts for the tesamorelin in the blend, in mg. 2 mg is the approved tesamorelin label; the ipamorelin moves with it in the label ratio.

Is Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin FDA-approved?

Not approved as a blend. Tesamorelin alone is FDA-approved as Egrifta, for the shifted body fat some people with HIV get. Ipamorelin is not approved, and no combination product exists.

Is this blend the same as the approved drug Egrifta?

No. Egrifta is tesamorelin alone, at 2 mg a day, approved for HIV-related fat buildup. The blend adds a second, unapproved peptide in a fixed split. It has never been reviewed or studied as a product. The approval belongs to one ingredient, not to the vial.

How much ipamorelin am I getting if I dose the tesamorelin properly?

On a 5 mg plus 5 mg vial, more than anyone has studied. Mixed with 2 mL, you have 2.5 mg per mL of each. So the 2 mg of tesamorelin behind the approved belly fat result is an 80 unit draw, and it carries 2 mg of ipamorelin. Ipamorelin on its own is usually taken at 200 to 300 micrograms. On a 10 mg plus 3 mg vial, the same tesamorelin dose brings 600 micrograms of ipamorelin. That is still two to three times the usual.

Does the ipamorelin add anything?

Nobody has measured it in this pair. The general idea is supported: in a 20-patient hospital test, adding a ghrelin copy to GHRH roughly doubled the one-time growth hormone peak. Whether that turns into any extra fat loss, muscle or recovery on top of tesamorelin has not been tested by anyone.

Why do most blend protocols use 1 mg of tesamorelin instead of 2 mg?

Because 2 mg on a 1:1 vial drags a huge ipamorelin dose along with it. The trade-off is that 1 mg is half the dose the belly fat result came from. The 1 mg dose does have human data, from a thinking trial in 152 older adults. But that trial did not measure body fat.

Do I need bloodwork on this?

Fasting blood sugar and HbA1c (your three-month blood sugar average) are the ones that matter. Pushing the growth hormone system can raise both, and that worry comes from tesamorelin's own trial data, not from forums. IGF-1 tells you the system is being pushed. That is not the same as telling you anything is getting better.

Can I stop just the ipamorelin if I do not like something?

Not from one vial. That is the cost of any blend, and it is the part nobody selling it mentions. Whatever side effect shows up, you can only lower both or stop both. And you will never know which peptide caused it.

Compare Tesamorelin / Ipamorelin with

Related compounds