Skip to content

Semaglutide with cagrilintide dosage and evidence

Written by Reviewed Sep 2026

Strong. At least two finished studies in people, and at least 1,000 people who took it. 4 completed trials, 4,219 people given it.6 reported

The short answer

Semaglutide with cagrilintide is a blend whose mix has actually been tested, in a very large study.

Evidence grade for Semaglutide with cagrilintide: Strong. The rule: at least two finished studies in people, and at least 1,000 people who took it. The sum on this page: 4 completed trials, 4,219 people given it. A grade counts how much has been done to people, not whether it works.

People given it
4,219
Human studies
4
Found nothing
1

Dose

No human dose established

Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose.

4 completed trials, 4,219 people given it

6 effects reported, 4 unwanted, 2 wanted, by people using it, not a trial

Goal pages: Fat loss and metabolism

In plain English

In plain English, from Aaron

This is how I would explain it to a friend. The evidence, with the numbers, is further down the page.

This is the one blend on this site where somebody actually ran the combination trial, and it worked. The drug company version reached 20.4 percent weight loss. What research sellers put in a vial under the same description is not that product.

What people take it for

  • Losing more weight than semaglutide alone gives.
  • Turning down hunger from two directions.
  • Breaking a plateau.

What studies in people showed

The real trial is called REDEFINE 1. It put 3,417 people into four groups. The combination group lost 20.4 percent of their body weight at week 68. The dummy shot group lost 3.0 percent. That is a gap of 17.3 percentage points. Before that, a smaller trial stepped the two up together over 16 weeks in 96 people. It showed the amylin drug did not change how much semaglutide got into the blood. For comparison, semaglutide alone gave 14.9 percent at 68 weeks in STEP 1, and the amylin drug alone gave 6.0 to 10.8 percent at 26 weeks. Now the cost, which the marketing leaves out. Stomach side effects hit 79.6 percent of the combination group, against 39.9 percent on the dummy shot. Nearly four in five people. Mostly short lived and mild to moderate, but four in five.

What people report

Reports, not study results

The good

  • Hunger stays quiet, steadier than on semaglutide alone.
  • Weight comes off.

The bad

  • Nausea and vomiting, worst at dose steps. This matches the trial.
  • Constipation.
  • Fast early loss then a plateau.
  • Seller vials do not match the step up schedule used in the trial, and people guess at it.

Where these come from: The 79.6 percent figure comes straight from the trial side effect table. The rest comes from patient forums and is people talking, using unverified material.

My bottom line

This is the rare case where the combination really was tested, and it is a high bar every other blend on this site should be judged against. It also means buying an untested copy makes less sense, not more.

An opinion, not a finding. I am a coach, not a doctor.

What it has been measured to do

Measured in people

Goals Semaglutide with cagrilintide has been tested for in people, biggest studies first. We count only what the studies on this page say, so the real numbers may be higher.

What people using it report

Real people telling you what happened to them. Nobody checked it, and the people who post are not a fair sample, so it cannot prove anything works. It is still the best guide on this page to what people actually do with Semaglutide with cagrilintide, what they expect, and what goes wrong. The full account, including the negative reports, is below.

33 of the 36 indexed goals have no study of any kind behind Semaglutide with cagrilintide

No study in people, animals or cells on this page reports a result for these. That does not prove Semaglutide with cagrilintide does nothing for them. It does mean anything you have heard about Semaglutide with cagrilintide and one of these did not come from a study cited here.

Show full evidence

What is Semaglutide with cagrilintide?

Semaglutide with cagrilintide is a blend whose mix has actually been tested, in a very large study. Cagrilintide given with semaglutide cut weight by 20.4% on average at week 68, against 3.0% on a dummy shot, in 3,417 people. What research sellers sell under this name is not that product, at that mix, from that supply. And in the study, 79.6% of people on the pair had stomach side effects.

This page has two jobs, and keeping them apart is the whole point.

First job: the pairing is real and it works. The REDEFINE 1 study put 3,417 people by chance on cagrilintide with semaglutide, semaglutide alone, cagrilintide alone, or a dummy shot. At week 68, average body weight was down 20.4% on the pair, against 3.0% on the dummy. That is a gap of 17.3 points. People on the pair were more likely to reach 5%, 20%, 25% and 30% weight loss. Before that, an early study stepped the two up together over 16 weeks in 96 people. The amount of cagrilintide in the body rose in step with the dose. It did not change how much semaglutide got into the body. So how these two drugs act together has been checked properly.

Second job: none of that describes a vial from a peptide seller. The study used a product mixed by the maker to drug-grade standards. Doses were stepped up on a set plan, with doctors watching, at a set mix at each step. A grey-market blend uses whatever mix the seller picked, fixed, from material nobody has tested, stepped up by the buyer. The evidence belongs to the first thing.

The cost of the pair in the study is part of the result too, and the sales copy leaves it out. 79.6% of the pair group had stomach side effects, against 39.9% on the dummy. That means feeling sick, vomiting, loose stools, constipation or belly pain. Mostly short-lived and mild to moderate, but it hit nearly four in five people.

One more thing. Semaglutide is an approved medicine. So a person who wants this can raise it with a prescriber. And because the branded mix exists, the researched version here is a real option, not just an idea.

How does Semaglutide with cagrilintide work?

Semaglutide copies the gut hormone GLP-1. Cagrilintide is a long-acting copy of amylin, a fullness hormone, and works on fullness through the back of the brain. The two fullness paths are separate, which is the case for mixing them. Here that case has been tested. The early study showed the amount of cagrilintide in the body rose in step with the dose and did not change semaglutide levels. The large final-stage study showed the pair did better than either drug alone.

What have studies in people found about Semaglutide with cagrilintide?

This pair has its own large final-stage study in people. What sellers sell is a copy of it with none of the controls.

  • The pair: 20.4% average weight loss at 68 weeks, against 3.0% on a dummy shot, in 3,417 people.
  • The cost of the pair: 79.6% of the pair group had stomach side effects, against 39.9% on the dummy.
  • Semaglutide alone: 14.9% at 68 weeks in the STEP 1 study.
  • How the two act together: in 96 people stepped up together over 16 weeks, the amount of cagrilintide in the body rose in step with the dose and did not change semaglutide levels.
  • Cagrilintide alone: 6.0% to 10.8% at 26 weeks.

What this does not tell you: The study result belongs to a drug-grade product mixed by the maker, with set mixes, a set step-up plan and doctors watching. A fixed-mix seller blend of untested material shares the idea and none of those conditions. And the seller picks the mix. It does not come from the study.

What do people who took Semaglutide with cagrilintide report?

This is what real people say happened to them, good and bad. Nobody measured it. A report cannot tell a real effect from the lift people get just from expecting it to work, from a diet or training change made at the same time, or from what was really in the vial. We still put it near the top. It is the next best thing to a study in people: what happens when real people use it, including what goes wrong.

  • Appetite loss described as stronger and steadier than semaglutide alone.
  • Nausea and vomiting, often at step-up points. This matches the pattern in the study.
  • Constipation.
  • Fast early weight loss, then a plateau.
  • Arguments about the mix, because seller blends do not match the study's step-up plan and buyers step up on their own judgement.

Sources: The gastrointestinal figures come from the REDEFINE 1 side-effect table. The rest comes from forums including r/Semaglutide and r/peptides, and is uncontrolled self-report from people using unverified material.

The state of the research

This product shows something about blends as a whole. Most blends in this market lean on a story about how they should work, with no study of the mix. Here a study of the mix exists, it is large, and it worked. So the honest case for a blend can be made. It also sets the bar. This is what testing a mix looks like, and other blends can be read against it.

The second point is that having a tested version makes the grey-market version harder to justify, not easier. When the researched product can be prescribed, buying an untested fixed-mix copy means taking the idea without the controls. And the step-up plan in the study is a big part of why so many people could handle the stomach side effects well enough to finish.

The evidence, in charts

Fig. 1a · how many people

4,219people, across 3 studies in people cited here

04,219 people
How many people: 4,219 people across 3 cited studies in people, drawn as one bar split into one block per study. The largest study holds 3,417 of them, 81 percent of the total.
People in each cited study in people
StudyPeopleShare
New England Journal of Medicine 20253,41781%
The Lancet 202170617%
The Lancet 2021962%

One study holds 81% of these people, so the total rests more on one study than its size suggests. Counts are the number of people each study on this page says it signed up. That includes studies that only watched people and gave nobody the compound. 1 more study in people gives no headcount and is not counted here. Studies still signing people up are left out, and only studies cited on this page are counted.

Fig. 1b · evidence mix

All 4 sources here are studies in people.

04 sources
  • Study in people · done in people4100%

Counted from the list of sources on this page. It counts only what we cite, so there may be more studies out there. A review counts once, however many studies it sums up.

Fig. 2 · evidence over time

Sources here come from just two years, 2021 and 2025.

Too few different years on this page to draw a timeline.

Fig. 3 · legal status at a glance

Not approved in any of the four countries shown. This is what the law says, not a verdict on the science. See Legal status below for the full text and any notes.

Fig. 4 · how much does what

Nobody has tested different amounts in people

This chart would show how the effect changes as the amount goes up. For this compound, nobody has measured that in people. So we leave it empty. We will not borrow an animal chart and pretend it works the same in people.

Waiting on a study nobody has runMaking one takes a study that gives different amounts to different groups of people and compares them. Nobody has paid for that for this compound.

Fig. 5 · what the molecule is

Kind of compound
Blend
Molecule weight
Not on file
Half-life
Stated in words, not a numbersee the exact wording below
Chain length
None on file

Half-life as stated on file: Not defined for a grey-market mixture. Both components support once-weekly dosing individually and the trialled co-formulation is given weekly.

No amino acid sequence is on file for Semaglutide with cagrilintide, which is expected: a blend is not built from amino acids.

Fig. 6 · what is in the vial

We cannot show how much of each is in this blend

Sellers do not agree on a vial size for Semaglutide with cagrilintide, so nobody outside can know how much of each ingredient is in it. Splitting the bar evenly would make up the very number this page is here to question.

  • SemaglutideStrong. At least two finished studies in people, and at least 1,000 people who took it. 12 completed trials, 42,363 people given it.amount not stated
  • CagrilintideStrong. At least two finished studies in people, and at least 1,000 people who took it. 5 completed trials, 5,752 people given it.amount not stated

Ingredient list from the product labels we have. Amounts are what the label says is in the vial, never a dose.

The studies we cite

  • Study in people2025
    Coadministered Cagrilintide and Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity

    This is the pair itself, tested as a pair, and it worked. 3,417 people were put by chance on cagrilintide with semaglutide, on either drug alone, or on a dummy shot. After about 16 months average weight was down 20.4% on the pair, against 3.0% on the dummy. That is a gap of more than 17 points. Stomach and bowel side effects reached about 80 in every 100 people on the pair, against 40 in 100 on the dummy. They were mostly mild and short-lived.

    REDEFINE 1. 3,417 participants randomised to cagrilintide-semaglutide, semaglutide alone, cagrilintide alone or placebo. Estimated mean body weight change to week 68 was 20.4% on the combination against 3.0% on placebo, a difference of 17.3 percentage points. Gastrointestinal adverse events affected 79.6% of the combination group against 39.9% on placebo, mainly transient and mild to moderate. This is the combination itself, tested as a combination.

  • Study in people2021
    Safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics, and pharmacodynamics of concomitant administration of multiple doses of cagrilintide with semaglutide 2·4 mg for weight management: a randomised, controlled, phase 1b trial

    This is the study that worked out how to step up the two drugs together without hurting people. 96 people in six groups took weekly cagrilintide at rising strengths, or a dummy, along with weekly semaglutide 2.4 mg. Both were stepped up every four weeks over four months. Of 566 side effects logged in 92 people, 207 were stomach and bowel problems. Cagrilintide did not change semaglutide levels. A grey-market vial copies the pairing without copying the careful step-up that made it bearable.

    96 people, six sequential cohorts, weekly cagrilintide 0.16 to 4.5 mg or placebo with weekly semaglutide 2.4 mg, co-escalated in four-week intervals over 16 weeks. Of 566 adverse events reported in 92 participants, 207 were gastrointestinal. Cagrilintide exposure was dose-proportional and did not affect semaglutide exposure. This is the pharmacokinetic interaction study the grey-market blend borrows without matching.

  • Study in people2021
    Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity

    Semaglutide by itself takes off close to a seventh of body weight. That is the bar the pair has to clear. Adults took a weekly 2.4 mg shot or a dummy shot for about 16 months. Average weight fell 14.9% on the drug, against 2.4% on the dummy. This is semaglutide alone, not the pair. Any claim for adding cagrilintide has to be measured against this number, not against doing nothing.

    STEP 1. Semaglutide 2.4 mg weekly gave a 14.9% mean weight change at 68 weeks against 2.4% on placebo. This is the single-agent comparator that the combination is measured against.

  • Study in people2021
    Once-weekly cagrilintide for weight management in people with overweight and obesity: a multicentre, randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled and active-controlled, dose-finding phase 2 trial

    This is cagrilintide on its own. 706 adults took one of several strengths for six months. Average weight fell between 6.0% and 10.8% depending on the dose, against 3.0% for people on a dummy shot. In this pair, the amylin drug earns its place by adding to semaglutide, not by doing the job alone.

    706 adults across cagrilintide doses of 0.3 to 4.5 mg. Mean weight reductions at 26 weeks of 6.0% to 10.8% against 3.0% on placebo. The amylin half on its own.

Where to buy Semaglutide with cagrilintide

16 sellers list Semaglutide with cagrilintide in our latest read. They are ranked by trust score, then by archive rating, then by certificate tier, then by the lowest price per milligram. Archive evidence is counted before source-backed. Each path is out of 4, and the two are not added. A higher price does not raise the score. The letter is the certificate chip. 0 of them have a published certificate that names Semaglutide with cagrilintide.

Some seller links may pay this site when you buy through them. A payment never changes a seller's tier or rank, and no seller has a say in any page.

SellerTrust scoreVial sizesFrom, per mgCertificate for Semaglutide with cagrilintideSeller link
Priority Peptides
51 FairSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
10 mg$10.0None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
Liberty Peptides
49 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
5 mg$12.8None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
My GLP-1 Store
48 WeakSource-backed 2 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
5 mg$11.6None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
Pure Peptide Factory
48 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
5 mg, 10 mg$5.00None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
Pryma Lab
43 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.C
5 mg, 10 mg$5.95None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
PeptiMed
41 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
20 mg$8.00None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
Peptides Lab UAE
40 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
10 mg$29.4None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
Umbrella Labs
39 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
10 mg$8.00None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
Life Link Research
39 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A
5 mg$31.2None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
Valar Peptides
35 WeakSource-backed 2 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.B
10 mg$10.7None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
Lejian Biotech Peptide
35 WeakSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
15 mg$10.0None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
Peptide Producer
28 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
10 mg$12.6None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
Modern Aminos
28 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.C
10 mg$11.9None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
MJA Peptides
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
15 mg$10.0None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
ZL Peptides
25 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 1 of 4.C
15 mg$10.0None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
Polaris Peptides
15 InsufficientSource-backed 1 of 4. Archive evidence 0 of 4.Letter withheld
6 mg, 20 mg$7.45None found for Semaglutide with cagrilintideView
  • LC Lab-confirmed: the issuing laboratory echoed this certificate back
  • A Current certificate, independent laboratory named, laboratory not yet checked
  • B Certificate published, but no laboratory link, older than a year, or the laboratory did not recognise the published lookup
  • C No certificate could be read

Every listing and vial size for Semaglutide with cagrilintide · How the trust score is counted

Sellers named on the price pages are ranked by certificate tier, then price, and any affiliate income is disclosed there. Naming a seller is not a recommendation to buy or use anything.

Common questions

Has Semaglutide with cagrilintide been tested in people?

Yes. 4,219 people given it across 4 completed trials cited here, 1 of which found nothing. Semaglutide with cagrilintide is a blend whose mix has actually been tested, in a very large study.

What is the Semaglutide with cagrilintide dosage?

No human dose established. Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose. 4 completed trials, 4,219 people given it

Is Semaglutide with cagrilintide FDA-approved?

The drug company's combined product has been through final-stage studies and has been filed with regulators. A research chemical blend sold under the same description is not that product, and it is not approved.

Has this combination actually been tested?

Yes. The REDEFINE 1 study put 3,417 people on the pair or other options by chance. On the pair, average weight loss was 20.4% at week 68, against 3.0% on a dummy shot.

So is the vendor blend the same thing?

No. The study used a drug-grade product mixed by the maker, at set mixes, with a set step-up plan and doctors watching. A seller blend is a fixed mix picked by the seller, from untested material, stepped up by the buyer.

How bad were the side effects in the trial?

79.6% of the pair group had stomach side effects, against 39.9% on the dummy shot. Mostly short-lived and mild to moderate, but nearly four in five people.

How much better is it than semaglutide alone?

In its study, the pair gave 20.4% at week 68. The STEP 1 study gave 14.9% at week 68 for semaglutide 2.4 mg alone. Those are different studies, so hold that comparison loosely. REDEFINE 1 did also have its own semaglutide-only group.

Does cagrilintide change how semaglutide behaves in the body?

The early study found the amount of cagrilintide in the body rose in step with the dose. It did not change semaglutide levels over 16 weeks of stepping up together.

Related compounds