PDA with TB-500 dosage and evidence
Written by Aaron CuhaReviewed Sep 2026
The short answer
PDA with TB-500 is the 2026 stand-in for the Wolverine stack.
Evidence grade for PDA with TB-500: Animal or lab only. The rule: only animal or lab studies on this page. No study in people yet. The sum on this page: 1 lab study, no human study. A grade counts how much has been done to people, not whether it works.
- People given it
- 0
- Human studies
- 0
- Found nothing
- 0
Dose
No human dose established
No published study on this page has given this compound to people and reported a result.
1 lab study, no human study
6 effects reported, 4 unwanted, 2 wanted, by people using it, not a trial
In plain English
In plain English, from Aaron
This is how I would explain it to a friend. The evidence, with the numbers, is further down the page.
This is the 2026 version of the Wolverine stack. PDA is the same 15 amino acid chain as BPC-157 with a different salt attached. It is sold as an upgrade. Search the medical database for pentadeca arginate and you get nothing. Not one paper. The other half is TB-500, which is a 7 amino acid piece of a 43 amino acid protein.
What people take it for
- Tendon and ligament injuries.
- Muscle strains.
- Healing after surgery.
- People who think PDA is a better version of BPC-157.
What studies in people showed
Nothing has been published on PDA under that name. No animal study. No human study. No test of whether the new salt is more stable, which is the only reason to pay more for it. Every claim made for PDA is a claim borrowed from BPC-157. For BPC-157 itself, the FDA counted five human studies with fewer than 110 people. None used a shot under the skin. A 2025 review found 35 of its 36 studies were in animals. TB-500 has no human study by any route. The trials people quote for it were done on the full protein, which is not what is in the vial. Sellers do not agree on how much of each goes in a vial, so this page will not give you a per unit number. Use the milligrams printed on your own label.
What people report
Reports, not study results
The good
- Less stinging at the shot site than plain BPC-157. This is the most consistent report and the one thing the salt change might explain.
- Tendon and joint pain easing over two to six weeks.
The bad
- People who have run both say they cannot tell the difference from plain BPC-157 with TB-500.
- Nobody has tested a vendor PDA vial to see what is in it.
- The two parts do not share a schedule. One gets run daily and one weekly.
- You cannot turn one part down.
Where these come from: Peptide forums, clinic write-ups and seller pages. In the sting comparison people knew which one they used, and the two products look different in the vial.
My bottom line
PDA is BPC-157 with a new name and a better story. The one thing that would make it worth more money is the only thing nobody has tested.
An opinion, not a finding. I am a coach, not a doctor.
What it has been measured to do
What people using it report
Real people telling you what happened to them. Nobody checked it, and the people who post are not a fair sample, so it cannot prove anything works. It is still the best guide on this page to what people actually do with PDA with TB-500, what they expect, and what goes wrong. The full account, including the negative reports, is below.
Nothing indexed yet
The 3 citations on this page do not report a result for any of the 36 goals indexed here. Most of what sits here is something else: a listing of a planned study, a study of how the body handles the drug, a safety report or a government record. None of those tests whether it works.
Show full evidence
What is PDA with TB-500?
PDA with TB-500 is the 2026 stand-in for the Wolverine stack. It pairs a salt form of the BPC-157 peptide with the piece of protein sold as TB-500. There is not one published paper on pentadeca arginate. So the blend borrows its evidence twice. It borrows from a peptide it is a salt of, and from a protein that one ingredient is only a small piece of. Vial sizes differ from seller to seller.
Pentadeca arginate, or PDA, is sold as an upgrade to BPC-157. It is the same chain of fifteen building blocks. The only change is the salt it comes with: arginate instead of acetate. The sales claim is that it keeps better. Search the medical papers for pentadeca arginate and you find nothing. Not a thin record. No record. No study of how it moves through the body, no test of whether it keeps better, no animal study and no data in people. Every claim for PDA is a claim for BPC-157, plus a guess that the salt does not matter, or that it matters in the way the seller likes.
The other half is TB-500. A drug testing lab for sport checked it and found a small piece of thymosin beta 4, seven building blocks long. The research used to sell it was done on the full protein, which has 43 building blocks. Only seven of those are in the vial.
So one ingredient has no research under its own name. The other has research that belongs to a different molecule. That is not an attack on the idea of repair peptides. It is a plain statement of where the evidence for this vial sits, which is somewhere else.
Sellers do not agree on vial size, and no split is standard. Ten plus ten is the most common listing. Some sell vials with more PDA. Since no size is standard, this page does not give per-draw numbers. What we can say is this. Whatever the split, the two amounts move together. And when people use them alone, they use them on very different timings. People take the BPC-157 peptide in microgram amounts once or twice a day, because the review says it lasts under thirty minutes. People take TB-500 in milligram starting doses, then weekly. A fixed blend cannot fit both.
How does PDA with TB-500 work?
People assume PDA works like BPC-157 because it is the same peptide chain. Nobody has tested that for the arginate form. The BPC-157 research points to new blood vessel growth, more growth signal receptors and fewer swelling signals, almost all of it in rats and mice. The piece of protein sold as TB-500 sticks to actin, a building block inside cells. Nobody has published what an arginate salt does to how the peptide gets in, how long it lasts in water, or how long a mixed vial keeps.
What have studies in people found about PDA with TB-500?
None for the blend, none for PDA under its own name, and none for the TB-500 piece in the other half.
- The BPC-157 peptide chain underneath: FDA counted five studies in people, with fewer than 110 people in all. Two were only conference summaries. None lasted more than two weeks, and none gave it as a shot under the skin.
- A 2025 review of that same peptide kept 36 studies. 35 of them were in animals or in a dish.
- TB-500: no study in people, by any route. The product is a piece of protein seven building blocks long. The trials in people that sellers quote were on the full thymosin beta 4 protein.
- Pentadeca arginate: not one published paper under that name. No data on how it moves through the body, how well it keeps, or what it does in animals or people.
What this does not tell you: Nothing published backs the main sales claim that the arginate salt acts any differently from the acetate salt, better or worse. Nobody has done the comparison.
What do people who took PDA with TB-500 report?
This is what real people say happened to them, good and bad. Nobody measured it. A report cannot tell a real effect from the lift people get just from expecting it to work, from a diet or training change made at the same time, or from what was really in the vial. We still put it near the top. It is the next best thing to a study in people: what happens when real people use it, including what goes wrong.
- Less stinging where the shot goes in than with plain BPC-157. This is the most common report, and the one thing the salt change might really explain.
- Tendon and joint pain getting better over two to six weeks.
- No difference at all from plain BPC-157 with TB-500, from people who have used both.
- Not knowing what was really in the vial, since nobody has published an outside test of sellers' PDA.
Sources: Peptide forums including r/peptides, clinic write-ups and vendor pages. Uncontrolled self-reports. The sting comparison in particular is unblinded and the two products look different in the vial.
The state of the research
PDA shows how this market makes new products without making new evidence. When FDA made BPC-157 harder to sell under its own name, the same peptide came back as a salt with a new name. The sales copy kept all of the old peptide's research. The regulator's file has none of it. Watch the claim that it keeps better. It is the only thing that sets the two products apart, and it is the only claim with no data behind it at all.
The pairing with TB-500 repeats the Wolverine problem exactly. The TB-500 piece is sold on thymosin beta 4 research, and thymosin beta 4 is a different molecule. The eye drop study people quote for the full protein used eye drops, in nine people, on a molecule that is not in this vial.
The evidence, in charts
Fig. 1a · how many people
0people have taken this in any study cited here
0 people · 0 studies in people
What this page cites instead is 1 lab study in a dish and 2 reviews. None of them gave the compound to a person.
Counted from the list of sources on this page. We draw this chart only when a study in people is cited. An empty one is the answer, not a gap in the page.
Fig. 1b · evidence mix
None of the 3 sources here are studies in people.
- Lab (cells in a dish) · cells or tissue133%
- Review of studies · sums up other studies267%
Counted from the list of sources on this page. It counts only what we cite, so there may be more studies out there. A review counts once, however many studies it sums up.
Fig. 2 · evidence over time
The studies cover 3 different years, 2012 to 2026, counted from the list of sources on this page.
Fig. 3 · legal status at a glance
US
Not approved
UK
Not approved
AU
Not approved
CA
Not approved
Not approved in any of the four countries shown. This is what the law says, not a verdict on the science. See Legal status below for the full text and any notes.
Fig. 4 · how much does what
Nobody has tested different amounts in people
This chart would show how the effect changes as the amount goes up. For this compound, nobody has measured that in people. So we leave it empty. We will not borrow an animal chart and pretend it works the same in people.
Fig. 5 · what the molecule is
- Kind of compound
- Blend
- Molecule weight
- Not on file
- Half-life
- Stated in words, not a numbersee the exact wording below
- Chain length
- None on file
Half-life as stated on file: Not defined for the blend. Nothing has been published for the arginate salt, for the fragment, or for the mixture.
No amino acid sequence is on file for PDA with TB-500, which is expected: a blend is not built from amino acids.
Fig. 6 · what is in the vial
We cannot show how much of each is in this blend
Sellers do not agree on a vial size for PDA with TB-500, so nobody outside can know how much of each ingredient is in it. Splitting the bar evenly would make up the very number this page is here to question.
- Pentadeca arginateAnimal or lab only. Only animal or lab studies on this page. No study in people yet. 1 animal study, no human study.amount not stated
- TB-500Preliminary. Studied in people, but no published study has had people take it. 1 registered with no result.amount not stated
Ingredient list from the product labels we have. Amounts are what the label says is in the vial, never a dose.
The studies we cite
- Review of studies2025Emerging Use of BPC-157 in Orthopaedic Sports Medicine: A Systematic Review
This review looked hard for BPC-157 studies and found almost none in people. Out of 36 studies it kept, 35 were in animals or in a dish. The one study in people looked back at 12 patients with knee pain who had the peptide put into the knee. 7 of the 12 said the pain eased for more than six months. There was no comparison group. The review says the peptide lasts under 30 minutes in the body.
544 articles screened, 36 included, of which 35 were preclinical and one was clinical. That single clinical study was a retrospective series in which 7 of 12 patients reported relief beyond six months after intra-articular BPC-157 for unspecified chronic knee pain. The review puts the half-life at under 30 minutes.
- Review of studies2026FDA briefing document on BPC-157 for the July 2026 PCAC meeting
FDA staff counted every study of BPC-157 in people. They found five, with fewer than 110 people in all. Two were only short conference summaries. None gave it for longer than two weeks. None gave it as a shot under the skin, which is how people use it. Staff found no good human data, and they found products on the market with the wrong label.
FDA staff counted five published human studies of BPC-157 totalling fewer than 110 subjects, two of them meeting abstracts only, none dosing longer than two weeks, and none giving the peptide by subcutaneous injection. Staff found no adequate human data and mislabelled products in the market.
- Lab (cells in a dish)2012Synthesis and characterization of the N-terminal acetylated 17-23 fragment of thymosin beta 4 identified in TB-500, a product suspected to possess doping potential
This is a lab test of what is really in a TB-500 vial. A drug testing lab for sport ran the product through its machines. It was not the full thymosin beta 4 protein, which has 43 building blocks. It was a small piece of it, just seven building blocks long. The studies people quote for TB-500 were done on the full protein.
A doping control laboratory ran the TB-500 product through high performance liquid chromatography and high resolution mass spectrometry and identified the contents as Ac-LKKTETQ, the acetylated 17 to 23 fragment of thymosin beta 4. Seven amino acids, not the 43 amino acid protein the marketing names.
Where to buy PDA with TB-500
No seller we track lists PDA with TB-500 yet. We read sellers’ public product lists every week, and this section fills in as soon as one does. Every seller, graded
Common questions
Has PDA with TB-500 been tested in people?
Not in any study cited here. PDA with TB-500 is the 2026 stand-in for the Wolverine stack.
What is the PDA with TB-500 dosage?
No human dose established. No published study on this page has given this compound to people and reported a result. 1 lab study, no human study
Is PDA with TB-500 FDA-approved?
Not approved. No regulator has ever reviewed pentadeca arginate under that name. It has the same peptide sequence as BPC-157, and FDA staff who reviewed BPC-157 in July 2026 found no adequate human data.
Is PDA better than BPC-157?
Nobody has tested that. There is not one published paper on pentadeca arginate. So there is no test of how well it keeps, no test of how it moves through the body, and no side by side comparison. It is the same chain of fifteen building blocks.
Has this blend been studied?
No. There is no study of PDA with TB-500 in people or animals, and no listed trial.
What size vial is standard?
There is not one. Sellers sell different splits and no size is standard. That is why this page does not give a per-unit number. Do the math from the milligrams on the label of the vial you actually have.
Is the TB-500 in this the same as thymosin beta 4?
No. A drug testing lab found the product is a piece of the protein seven building blocks long. The full protein has 43. The trials in people quoted for thymosin beta 4 used the full protein.
Why not just buy them separately?
That is the version you can control. When people use them alone, they use them on different timings. One is about daily and one is about weekly. A fixed blend forces one timing on both.