GUBamy vs Cagrilintide
Written by Aaron CuhaReviewed Sep 2026
The short answer
Two amylin copies. One has large final stage trial data. The other has a single finished early study of 76 people and no published result at all. The weight loss numbers going around for GUBamy could not be traced to an original source, and that is the difference this page exists to show.
- GUBamy people
- 0
- GUBamy nulls
- 0
- Cagrilintide people
- 5,752
- Cagrilintide nulls
- 0
Dose
No human dose established
No published study on this page has given this compound to people and reported a result.
1 registered with no result
Dose
Doses used in trials
0.3, 0.6, 1.2 and 2.4 mg
Doses used in the cagrilintide trials, in mg. Not an approved ladder.
First-hand reports are counted on each profile and never added together. This page sets two published records side by side. It does not pick a winner.
Column A
GUBamyGUB014295 (GUBamy), long-acting amylin analogue
A long-lasting amylin drug from Gubra. One early safety study in 76 people, paid for by AbbVie, has finished. No result from it, and no other human or animal data, has been published. PubMed holds zero records for it. Weight loss figures going around for it could not be traced to any real source.
Column B
CagrilintideCagrilintide (long-acting amylin receptor agonist)
A weekly shot being tested with semaglutide as a pair called CagriSema. Together they took off more weight than either one alone. It is not approved.
Side by side, on the facts we can check
| What we compare | GUBamy | Cagrilintide |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Metabolic | Metabolic |
| FDA status | Not approved. One early safety study is finished (NCT06144684, 76 people, run by AbbVie). It mainly measured safety. No results posted and nothing published. | Investigational, not FDA-approved |
| Half-life | Not reported | ~7 days |
| Molecular weight | Not reported | ~3,700 Da |
| How it works | Amylin works through receptors built from the calcitonin receptor paired with helper proteins (RAMPs). They sit in the hindbrain, in an area called the area postrema, and elsewhere. Switching them on slows the stomach, holds back glucagon after meals, and helps you stop eating sooner. Natural amylin clumps together and lasts only minutes. Long-lasting versions are built to resist clumping, and to stick to albumin or carry a fat chain, so they can be given once a week. Some drugs in this family act only on amylin receptors. Others also switch on the calcitonin receptor directly. No primary source found for this page says which kind GUB014295 is. So it is described only as its study record describes it: a long-lasting amylin copy. Nothing about how GUB014295 itself works, which receptors it hits, how long it lasts, or what it does in people or animals has been published. | It works on amylin receptors in the parts of the brain that control hunger. That helps you feel full and slows how fast food leaves your stomach. This adds to what GLP-1 drugs like semaglutide do. |
| Studies in people | 1 | 5 |
| Evidence | Preliminary: 1 registered with no result | Strong: 5 completed trials, 5,752 people given it |
| Legal status, US | Investigational, not approved | Investigational, not approved |
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between GUBamy and Cagrilintide?
GUBamy: A long-lasting amylin drug from Gubra. One early safety study in 76 people, paid for by AbbVie, has finished. No result from it, and no other human or animal data, has been published. PubMed holds zero records for it. Weight loss figures going around for it could not be traced to any real source. Cagrilintide: A weekly shot being tested with semaglutide as a pair called CagriSema. Together they took off more weight than either one alone. It is not approved.
Which has stronger research evidence, GUBamy or Cagrilintide?
Each compound gets a band worked out from facts we counted, with the math shown. GUBamy is Preliminary (1 registered with no result). Cagrilintide is Strong (5 completed trials, 5,752 people given it). That counts how much has been done in people. It does not rate whether either one works, and neither one is called the winner.
Are GUBamy and Cagrilintide FDA-approved?
GUBamy: Not approved. One early safety study is finished (NCT06144684, 76 people, run by AbbVie). It mainly measured safety. No results posted and nothing published.. Cagrilintide: Investigational, not FDA-approved.
Related posts
Blog articles that cover GUBamy or Cagrilintide, newest first.
Reviewed Sep 2026. This page puts two published records side by side. It is for learning, and it is not medical advice. When this site shows a dose, it is the dose a trial or a clinic actually used, or what people say they did, with the source attached. None of it tells you what to take.