NAD+ with glutathione dosage and evidence
Written by Aaron CuhaReviewed Sep 2026
The short answer
Usually two separate drips or shots given in one clinic visit, not one vial, because no premixed product is standard.
Evidence grade for NAD+ with glutathione: Limited. The rule: people have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. The sum on this page: 1 completed trial, 21 people given it. A grade counts how much has been done to people, not whether it works.
- People given it
- 21
- Human studies
- 1
- Found nothing
- 1
Dose
No human dose established
Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose.
1 completed trial, 21 people given it
5 effects reported, 3 unwanted, 2 wanted, by people using it, not a trial
Goal pages: Ageing and longevity
In plain English
In plain English, from Aaron
This is how I would explain it to a friend. The evidence, with the numbers, is further down the page.
This is the drip clinic pair. Usually two separate bags or pushes in one visit, not one premixed bottle. NAD is sold for energy and aging. Glutathione is sold as the master antioxidant.
What people take it for
- Energy and clearer thinking.
- Feeling less worn down.
- Brighter skin.
- Hangover and recovery visits.
What studies in people showed
Nobody has tested them together. Take glutathione first, because somebody did test it. Twenty one people with Parkinson's disease got glutathione by drip, 1,400 mg three times a week for four weeks, or a dummy drip. It was safe. There was no real difference in their symptom scores. The scores went up a little more on the drug, then went down a little more after. Neither was close to meaningful. The NAD side is thinner than it sounds. Most human work uses a pill that your body turns into NAD, not NAD itself. In one study of healthy volunteers, that pill doubled blood NAD. That is a real measurement. It is also the whole result. Blood NAD went up. What that changes for a person has not been shown.
What people report
Reports, not study results
The good
- Feeling clearer or more energetic for a few days after.
- Skin looking brighter, which is what injected glutathione is most used for worldwide.
The bad
- Chest tightness, nausea, cramping and flushing during a fast NAD drip. Almost everyone gets this. Slowing the drip fixes it.
- A sulphur taste during the glutathione push.
- Nothing lasting, and annoyance at the price.
Where these come from: Drip clinic patient accounts and forums. People talking, in a setting built to create a strong expectation: an expensive appointment with staff watching you.
My bottom line
One half was tested properly and did not beat a dummy drip. The other half proves it can raise a number in your blood and nothing past that. That is a lot of money for a surrogate.
An opinion, not a finding. I am a coach, not a doctor.
What it has been measured to do
Measured in people
Goals NAD+ with glutathione has been tested for in people, biggest studies first. We count only what the studies on this page say, so the real numbers may be higher.
- Cell energy and mitochondriano headcount stated · 1 study
What people using it report
Real people telling you what happened to them. Nobody checked it, and the people who post are not a fair sample, so it cannot prove anything works. It is still the best guide on this page to what people actually do with NAD+ with glutathione, what they expect, and what goes wrong. The full account, including the negative reports, is below.
35 of the 36 indexed goals have no study of any kind behind NAD+ with glutathione
No study in people, animals or cells on this page reports a result for these. That does not prove NAD+ with glutathione does nothing for them. It does mean anything you have heard about NAD+ with glutathione and one of these did not come from a study cited here.
Show full evidence
What is NAD+ with glutathione?
Usually two separate drips or shots given in one clinic visit, not one vial, because no premixed product is standard. NAD+ drips raise NAD in the blood. That is a blood number, not a health result. The best test of glutathione into a vein was in Parkinson's disease. People on the dummy drip did about as well on symptom scores.
This is the drip clinic version of longevity. A usual visit is a bag of fluids, a quick glutathione shot into the drip, and a NAD+ drip, sometimes with B vitamins too. These are given as separate products. So this page is about a clinic routine, not a vial. No fixed mix or premixed product is standard across clinics.
The strengths they come in give a sense of size. Pharmacy-made glutathione for injection is often 200 mg/mL, so a 0.5 mL shot is 100 mg of glutathione. NAD+ for injection often comes at 200 mg/mL too, and clinic drips usually give a few hundred milligrams per visit. Those amounts are far bigger than the peptide vials elsewhere on this site. They also do not come from studies, because no study has set a drip dose of either for any longevity use.
On the NAD+ side, most of the evidence in people is about building blocks the body turns into NAD+, not NAD+ itself. In one study, healthy volunteers took nicotinamide riboside (NR), a building block, by mouth. Everyone knew what they were taking, and there was no comparison group. NAD+ in the blood rose clearly, and roughly doubled once levels settled. The rise in NR closely matched the rise in NAD+. That is a real, measured effect. It is also only a blood number: blood NAD went up. A 2026 review of NAD+ supplements, in animals and people, is the current summary of how far that has and has not turned into real health results.
On the glutathione side, there is a proper study, and it found no clear benefit. Twenty one people with Parkinson's disease got either 1,400 mg of glutathione into a vein or a dummy drip, three times a week for four weeks. They were put in each group by chance. People handled glutathione well, and nobody dropped out because of side effects. On the standard Parkinson's rating scale, the two groups were not clearly apart. Movement and daily living scores got 2.8 points better on glutathione than on the dummy, but that could easily be chance. Then over the next eight weeks they got 3.5 points worse than the dummy group, which could also be chance. The authors say there may be a mild effect on symptoms that a bigger study would need to test.
One more thing worth knowing about glutathione shots. It is the reason a very large share of the world's glutathione shots are given. People use it to lighten their skin, and a skin doctors' review has looked at the facts, myths and arguments around that use.
How does NAD+ with glutathione work?
NAD+ is a helper molecule cells need to make energy. It also feeds enzymes linked to ageing and DNA repair, called sirtuins and PARPs. The idea behind raising it is that NAD in tissue drops with age. Nobody knows for sure whether NAD+ from a drip gets into cells whole, or is broken down into building blocks first. That is a real gap, since the evidence from pills is all about building blocks. Glutathione is the body's main protective antioxidant inside cells. Given into a vein, it is broken down fast in the blood. Nobody has shown that a drip really raises glutathione inside the cells where it would matter.
What have studies in people found about NAD+ with glutathione?
One ingredient raises a blood number. The other was properly tested in the one disease where it has been, and people on the dummy drip did about as well. Nobody has studied the clinic routine.
- Glutathione into a vein: in 21 people with Parkinson's disease, no clear difference from a dummy drip on symptom scores. People handled it well.
- NAD building block: in healthy volunteers, nicotinamide riboside by mouth roughly doubled blood NAD+ once levels settled. The rise closely matched how much NR got into the blood.
- NAD+ itself by drip: no good study that sets a dose or shows a result.
- The most common use of glutathione shots is lightening skin, which skin doctors have reviewed on its own.
- The routine: no published study of the two given together.
What this does not tell you: Raising a blood level is the whole NAD result. No study has linked that rise to tiredness, thinking, healthy years or anything else people buy a drip for. And the glutathione data that exists is for a brain disease, given into a vein at a set dose, and it found no clear difference.
What do people who took NAD+ with glutathione report?
This is what real people say happened to them, good and bad. Nobody measured it. A report cannot tell a real effect from the lift people get just from expecting it to work, from a diet or training change made at the same time, or from what was really in the vial. We still put it near the top. It is the next best thing to a study in people: what happens when real people use it, including what goes wrong.
- Chest tightness, nausea, cramping and flushing during a fast NAD+ drip, which go away when the drip is slowed. Nearly everyone reports this.
- Feeling clearer or more energetic for a few days after.
- Skin looking brighter, which is what glutathione shots are most widely used for.
- Nothing that lasts, and disappointment at the cost.
- A sulphur taste or smell during the glutathione shot.
Sources: Drip clinic patient accounts, forums and clinic write-ups. Uncontrolled self-reports in a setting with an unusually strong expectation effect, since the appointment is expensive, attended and supervised.
The state of the research
Two things make this clinic routine hard to judge honestly, and both should be said. First, the main finding in the NAD field is a blood number. Blood NAD can be raised, reliably and measurably. Everything that matters after that is either not measured or only measured in animals. Second, most of the NAD evidence in people uses building blocks taken by mouth. Dripping NAD+ itself into a vein is a different thing, and it has not been studied the same way.
The glutathione half is simpler, because someone actually ran the study and it did not show a benefit. That counts for more than a dozen theories about how it should work. And it is the kind of result that rarely makes it onto a clinic's website.
The last thing is what the drip feels like. Fast NAD+ drips are known for being unpleasant. They cause chest tightness, nausea and flushing that go away when the drip is slowed. That is not a side effect in the usual sense. It comes from how fast it goes in. And it is the most steady thing anyone reports about these visits.
The evidence, in charts
Fig. 1a · how many people
21people, across 1 study in people cited here
| Study | People | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Movement Disorders 2009 | 21 | 100% |
The whole total is one study of 21. Counts are the number of people each study on this page says it signed up. That includes studies that only watched people and gave nobody the compound. 1 more study in people gives no headcount and is not counted here. Studies still signing people up are left out, and only studies cited on this page are counted.
Fig. 1b · evidence mix
2 of 4 sources here are studies in people. The rest are not.
- Study in people · done in people250%
- Review of studies · sums up other studies250%
Counted from the list of sources on this page. It counts only what we cite, so there may be more studies out there. A review counts once, however many studies it sums up.
Fig. 2 · evidence over time
The studies cover 4 different years, 2009 to 2026, counted from the list of sources on this page.
Fig. 3 · legal status at a glance
US
Not approved
UK
Not approved
AU
Not approved
CA
Not approved
Not approved in any of the four countries shown. This is what the law says, not a verdict on the science. See Legal status below for the full text and any notes.
Fig. 4 · how much does what
Nobody has tested different amounts in people
This chart would show how the effect changes as the amount goes up. For this compound, nobody has measured that in people. So we leave it empty. We will not borrow an animal chart and pretend it works the same in people.
Fig. 5 · what the molecule is
- Kind of compound
- Blend
- Molecule weight
- Not on file
- Half-life
- Stated in words, not a numbersee the exact wording below
- Chain length
- None on file
Half-life as stated on file: Not defined for the protocol. Both components turn over rapidly in plasma and neither has an established intravenous dosing interval for any longevity indication.
No amino acid sequence is on file for NAD+ with glutathione, which is expected: a blend is not built from amino acids.
Fig. 6 · what is in the vial
We cannot show how much of each is in this blend
Sellers do not agree on a vial size for NAD+ with glutathione, so nobody outside can know how much of each ingredient is in it. Splitting the bar evenly would make up the very number this page is here to question.
- NAD+Limited. People have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. 1 completed trial, none stating how many people.amount not stated
- GlutathioneLimited. People have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. 1 completed trial, 54 people given it.amount not stated
Ingredient list from the product labels we have. Amounts are what the label says is in the vial, never a dose.
The studies we cite
- Study in people2009Randomized, double-blind, pilot evaluation of intravenous glutathione in Parkinson's disease
Glutathione into a vein was tested in Parkinson's disease, and it did not clearly help. 21 people got either glutathione or a dummy drip three times a week for four weeks, and nobody knew which. People handled it well, and side effects were similar in both groups. On the standard Parkinson's rating scale the groups were not clearly apart. Glutathione looked slightly better at first, then slightly worse over the next two months. With 21 people this was far too small to settle anything.
21 people with Parkinson's disease randomised to intravenous glutathione 1,400 mg or placebo three times a week for four weeks. Glutathione was well tolerated with no withdrawals for adverse events and similar adverse events in both groups. There were no significant differences in Unified Parkinson's Disease Rating Scale change: daily living plus motor scores improved by a mean of 2.8 units more on glutathione at p = 0.32, then worsened by 3.5 units more over the next eight weeks at p = 0.54. The authors describe a possible mild symptomatic effect needing a larger study.
- Study in people2017An open-label, non-randomized study of the pharmacokinetics of the nutritional supplement nicotinamide riboside (NR) and its effects on blood NAD+ levels in healthy volunteers
Swallowing nicotinamide riboside does raise NAD in the blood, and that is all this study set out to show. Healthy volunteers took it, everyone knew they were taking it, and there was no comparison group. Blood NAD roughly doubled, and the rise matched how much of the compound got into the blood. No side effects were reported. Here is the limit. Blood NAD is a marker, not a benefit. Nothing here says anyone felt better, performed better or lived longer.
Oral nicotinamide riboside was well tolerated with no adverse events. Significant increases from baseline to steady state were seen for both NR at p = 0.03 and NAD+ at p = 0.001, with NAD+ rising by 100%. Change in NR and change in NAD+ correlated at R squared 0.72. This is the surrogate that the NAD field rests on: blood NAD can be raised.
- Review of studies2026NAD⁺ supplementation for anti-aging and wellness: A PRISMA-guided systematic review of preclinical and clinical evidence
This review gathers the animal and human evidence for NAD+ supplements for ageing and wellness. It is the current summary of how far the one solid finding, that blood NAD can be raised, has turned into real health results in people.
A systematic review of the preclinical and clinical evidence for NAD+ supplementation in aging and wellness, and the current summary of how far the surrogate finding that blood NAD can be raised has translated into clinical outcomes.
- Review of studies2016Glutathione as a skin whitening agent: Facts, myths, evidence and controversies
This is a skin doctors' review of glutathione used to lighten skin. It covers the evidence, the claims and the arguments about giving it into a vein. Skin lightening is what a large share of the world's glutathione shots are really given for. It is not the use drip clinics advertise.
A dermatology review of glutathione used as a skin whitening agent, covering the evidence, the claims and the controversies around intravenous use. This is the indication for which a large share of the world's glutathione injections are actually given, and it is not the one drip clinics advertise.
Where to buy NAD+ with glutathione
1 seller lists NAD+ with glutathione in our latest read. They are ranked by trust score, then by archive rating, then by certificate tier, then by the lowest price per milligram. Archive evidence is counted before source-backed. Each path is out of 4, and the two are not added. A higher price does not raise the score. The letter is the certificate chip. 0 of them have a published certificate that names NAD+ with glutathione.
Some seller links may pay this site when you buy through them. A payment never changes a seller's tier or rank, and no seller has a say in any page.
| Seller | Trust score | Vial sizes | From, per mg | Certificate for NAD+ with glutathione | Seller link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Umbrella Labs | 39 WeakSource-backed 3 of 4. Archive evidence 2 of 4.A | 2500 mg | $0.072 | None found for NAD+ with glutathione | View |
- LC Lab-confirmed: the issuing laboratory echoed this certificate back
- A Current certificate, independent laboratory named, laboratory not yet checked
- B Certificate published, but no laboratory link, older than a year, or the laboratory did not recognise the published lookup
- C No certificate could be read
Every listing and vial size for NAD+ with glutathione · How the trust score is counted
Sellers named on the price pages are ranked by certificate tier, then price, and any affiliate income is disclosed there. Naming a seller is not a recommendation to buy or use anything.
Common questions
Has NAD+ with glutathione been tested in people?
Yes. 21 people given it across 1 completed trial cited here, 1 of which found nothing. Usually two separate drips or shots given in one clinic visit, not one vial, because no premixed product is standard.
What is the NAD+ with glutathione dosage?
No human dose established. Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose. 1 completed trial, 21 people given it
Is NAD+ with glutathione FDA-approved?
Neither is an approved drug for these uses. Both are supplied as shots mixed by pharmacies (compounded). Those are not FDA approved, and are not checked for safety, for whether they work, or for quality.
Does the glutathione work?
In the proper study that tested it, no. Twenty one people with Parkinson's disease got glutathione into a vein or a dummy drip. Symptom scores were not clearly different, though people handled it well.
Does an NAD+ drip raise my NAD?
Blood NAD can be raised, and that has been measured. But mostly with building blocks taken by mouth, not NAD+ by drip. What that rise changes in a person is the part nobody has shown.
Why does the infusion feel awful?
It comes from how fast it goes in. Fast NAD+ drips cause chest tightness, nausea and flushing that settle when the drip is slowed. It is the most steady report about these visits.
Is this one product?
Usually not. These are normally two separate products given in one visit. No premixed NAD+ plus glutathione product is standard, which is why this page gives no fixed mix.
What is injected glutathione mostly used for worldwide?
Lightening skin. A skin doctors' review covers the evidence and the arguments around that use. It is a much bigger use than the longevity pitch suggests.