GLOW capsules dosage and evidence
Written by Aaron CuhaReviewed Sep 2026
The short answer
The skin blend usually sold as a shot, sold here as a pill you swallow.
Evidence grade for GLOW capsules: Limited. The rule: people have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. The sum on this page: 1 completed trial, 13 people given it. A grade counts how much has been done to people, not whether it works.
- People given it
- 13
- Human studies
- 1
- Found nothing
- 1
Dose
No human dose established
Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose.
1 completed trial, 13 people given it
6 effects reported, 4 unwanted, 2 wanted, by people using it, not a trial
In plain English
In plain English, from Aaron
This is how I would explain it to a friend. The evidence, with the numbers, is further down the page.
This is the GLOW skin blend as a pill instead of a shot. A capsule holds about 2 mg of copper peptide, 500 micrograms of BPC-157, 500 micrograms of TB-500, and 100 mg of hyaluronic acid. Add that up. The three peptides are under 3 mg. The hyaluronic acid is 100 mg. So about 97 percent of what you swallow is a cheap skin ingredient.
What people take it for
- Better skin without needles.
- Hair and nails.
- Joint comfort.
- People who want the blend but will not inject.
What studies in people showed
Nobody has tested this mix in any form. And nobody has tested any of these three peptides taken by mouth. The copper peptide has only ever been studied as a cream. The best test gave it to 13 people after laser skin work. Raters who did not know who got what saw no real change. The FDA counted five human studies of BPC-157 and none of them used a shot under the skin, let alone a capsule. TB-500 has no human study by any route. Here is the problem with a peptide pill. Your stomach acid and gut enzymes chew peptides up. That is why real peptide pills need special tricks and huge doses to get anything into the blood. No seller has published a single measurement showing these peptides reach your blood.
What people report
Reports, not study results
The good
- Skin looking better after a few weeks, which people credit to the copper peptide.
- No needles.
The bad
- Nothing at all, reported more often than with the injected version.
- Mild stomach upset in some people.
- People in the peptide world itself doubt any of it gets absorbed. That is the most common criticism of these capsules.
- You are paying peptide prices for a capsule that is mostly hyaluronic acid.
Where these come from: Peptide forums, skincare forums and seller review pages. People talking, not trial data, and most of them changed their skin routine at the same time.
My bottom line
If this capsule does anything for your skin, the most likely reason is the 100 mg of hyaluronic acid. You can buy that on its own for very little.
An opinion, not a finding. I am a coach, not a doctor.
What it has been measured to do
What people using it report
Real people telling you what happened to them. Nobody checked it, and the people who post are not a fair sample, so it cannot prove anything works. It is still the best guide on this page to what people actually do with GLOW capsules, what they expect, and what goes wrong. The full account, including the negative reports, is below.
Nothing indexed yet
The 5 citations on this page do not report a result for any of the 36 goals indexed here. Most of what sits here is something else: a listing of a planned study, a study of how the body handles the drug, a safety report or a government record. None of those tests whether it works.
Show full evidence
What is GLOW capsules?
The skin blend usually sold as a shot, sold here as a pill you swallow. A capsule usually has 2 mg GHK-Cu, 500 micrograms each of BPC-157 and TB-500, and 100 mg of hyaluronic acid. Nobody has tested the mix, in any form. Nobody has tested any of the three peptides by mouth. By weight, the capsule is about 97% hyaluronic acid.
Pill versions of the copper blends showed up once needles became what held back sales. Each capsule usually has 2 mg GHK-Cu, 500 micrograms of BPC-157, 500 micrograms of the piece of protein sold as TB-500, and 100 mg of hyaluronic acid. A KLOW version adds 500 micrograms of KPV.
Start with the weight, because it is a shock. Add up the peptides and you get 3 mg. Add the hyaluronic acid and the capsule is about 103 mg. The three peptides are under 3% of what is inside. The hyaluronic acid is about 97%. Whatever this product does, most of what you swallow is a common skin care moisture ingredient. It is sold on its own for a few pounds a month.
Then think about how it gets in. Every study of GHK-Cu in people put it on the skin. That was a cream, and mostly it failed when checkers scored it. There is also one listed gel trial that has not reported. For BPC-157, FDA counted five studies in people, and none gave it as a shot under the skin. Whether it works by mouth is truly open, not settled either way, since some of the rat work put it straight into the stomach. The TB-500 piece has no study in people by any route. So a pill is a third way in, for molecules that have hardly been studied by any way at all.
Peptides you swallow run into stomach acid and gut enzymes that break them down. Most do not get through whole in any useful amount. That is why peptide drugs taken by mouth need helpers to get absorbed, and huge doses. The semaglutide pill uses a dose many times bigger than the shot, and still only a tiny share gets into the blood. Nobody has measured whether any of these three peptides reaches the blood from a capsule. No seller publishes that number.
How does GLOW capsules work?
Unknown when swallowed. The effects people claim come from using these peptides on the skin or as a shot. GHK-Cu carries copper and signals skin to make collagen. BPC-157 seems to help repair. The TB-500 piece sticks to actin, a building block inside cells. Nobody has published whether any of the three gets past the stomach and into the blood from a capsule. Hyaluronic acid taken by mouth has its own small set of studies for skin moisture. That is not what this product is sold for.
What have studies in people found about GLOW capsules?
None for the capsule, none for the mix, and none for any of the three peptides taken by mouth.
- GHK-Cu: every study in people used it on the skin. In thirteen patients after a laser skin treatment, checkers who did not know who got what found no difference in redness, wrinkles or skin quality. The one listed trial is a gel, and it has not reported.
- BPC-157: FDA counted five studies in people, with fewer than 110 people in all. None gave it as a shot under the skin, and none lasted more than two weeks.
- TB-500: no study in people by any route. The product is a seven building block piece of thymosin beta 4.
- The pill blend: no published study, no listed trial, and no data on whether it gets absorbed.
What this does not tell you: No study has checked whether any of these peptides shows up in the blood after a capsule. Without that, the dose on the label tells you what went in your mouth and nothing more.
What do people who took GLOW capsules report?
This is what real people say happened to them, good and bad. Nobody measured it. A report cannot tell a real effect from the lift people get just from expecting it to work, from a diet or training change made at the same time, or from what was really in the vial. We still put it near the top. It is the next best thing to a study in people: what happens when real people use it, including what goes wrong.
- Skin looking better after a few weeks, which people credit to the copper peptide.
- Nothing at all. This comes up often, and more often than with the injected blends.
- Liking the capsule only because it means no needles.
- Mild stomach upset in a few people.
- Doubt among peptide users themselves about whether any of the three peptides gets past the stomach. This is the most common complaint about these products.
Sources: Peptide forums including r/peptides, skincare forums and vendor testimonial pages. Uncontrolled self-reports, usually alongside topical routines that changed at the same time.
The state of the research
This product is about weight, not about how it works. Ninety seven percent of the capsule is hyaluronic acid. That has a small set of studies of its own for skin moisture when swallowed, and it costs very little. The three peptides that give the product its name are the tiny ingredients. None has ever been shown to get absorbed this way.
The fairest reading is this. If the capsule does anything you can see for your skin, the most likely cause is the ingredient the sales copy does not talk about. That is worth knowing before you pay peptide prices for it.
The evidence, in charts
Fig. 1a · how many people
13people, across 1 study in people cited here
| Study | People | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Archives of Facial Plastic Surgery 2006 | 13 | 100% |
The whole total is one study of 13. Counts are the number of people each study on this page says it signed up. That includes studies that only watched people and gave nobody the compound. 1 more study in people gives no headcount and is not counted here. Studies still signing people up are left out, and only studies cited on this page are counted.
Fig. 1b · evidence mix
2 of 5 sources here are studies in people. The rest are not.
- Study in people · done in people240%
- Lab (cells in a dish) · cells or tissue120%
- Review of studies · sums up other studies240%
Counted from the list of sources on this page. It counts only what we cite, so there may be more studies out there. A review counts once, however many studies it sums up.
Fig. 2 · evidence over time
The studies cover 4 different years, 2006 to 2026, counted from the list of sources on this page.
Fig. 3 · legal status at a glance
US
Not approved
UK
Not approved
AU
Not approved
CA
Not approved
Not approved in any of the four countries shown. This is what the law says, not a verdict on the science. See Legal status below for the full text and any notes.
Fig. 4 · how much does what
Nobody has tested different amounts in people
This chart would show how the effect changes as the amount goes up. For this compound, nobody has measured that in people. So we leave it empty. We will not borrow an animal chart and pretend it works the same in people.
Fig. 5 · what the molecule is
- Kind of compound
- Blend
- Molecule weight
- Not on file
- Half-life
- Stated in words, not a numbersee the exact wording below
- Chain length
- None on file
Half-life as stated on file: Not defined. No absorption or clearance study of these peptides taken by mouth has been published.
No amino acid sequence is on file for GLOW capsules, which is expected: a blend is not built from amino acids.
Fig. 6 · what is in the vial
66.7%of a 3 mg GLOW capsules vial is GHK-Cu
What the label says is in a standard vial. It is not a dose, and not a lab test. The seller fixes the mix, so when you draw the amount you want of one ingredient, you get a set amount of every other one with it. No study has tested this mix in people or animals.
The studies we cite
- Study in people2006Effects of topical copper tripeptide complex on CO2 laser-resurfaced skin
Thirteen people put a copper peptide skin cream on after a laser skin treatment, and it did not beat the routine without it. Each person got one routine or the other by chance. A computer and checkers who did not know which face was which found no difference in redness, wrinkles or overall skin. Only the patients' own survey liked the copper peptide better. Thirteen people is a very small group. This was a cream, not a shot.
Thirteen patients randomised after circumoral CO2 laser resurfacing to a regimen with or without GHK-Cu skin care. Computer analysis and blinded evaluators found no significant difference in resolution of redness, and objective evaluation found no significant improvement in wrinkles or overall skin quality. Only the patients' own questionnaire favoured GHK-Cu, at P = 0.04.
- Study in people2026Topical GHK-Cu Gel for Acute Skin Wound Healing
Nobody knows yet. This is the only listed trial of GHK-Cu anywhere. It started in February 2026 and has not reported anything. The plan is 60 healthy adults with two small cut wounds each. Each wound gets the copper peptide gel or the same gel with nothing in it, by chance. It is a gel on skin. It says nothing about injecting the peptide.
A recruiting phase 2 trial, estimated 60 healthy adults, two punch-biopsy wounds each, every wound randomised to GHK-Cu gel or matching vehicle. Started February 2026 and has not reported. It is the only registered interventional trial of GHK-Cu and it is a gel on skin.
- Review of studies2026FDA briefing document on BPC-157 for the July 2026 PCAC meeting
FDA staff counted every study of BPC-157 in people. They found five, with fewer than 110 people in all. Two were only short conference summaries. None gave it for longer than two weeks. None gave it as a shot under the skin, which is how people use it. Staff found no good human data, and they found products on the market with the wrong label.
FDA staff counted five published human studies of BPC-157 totalling fewer than 110 subjects, two of them meeting abstracts only, none dosing longer than two weeks, and none giving the peptide by subcutaneous injection. Staff found no adequate human data and mislabelled products in the market.
- Review of studies2018Regenerative and Protective Actions of the GHK-Cu Peptide in the Light of the New Gene Data
This review covers what the copper peptide does to genes and skin cells. In a dish and on skin, it seems to help make collagen and calm swelling. None of it was injected. None of it tells you how much to inject.
Pickart and Margolina review the gene and cell data behind GHK-Cu: collagen and elastin synthesis, fibroblast support, anti-inflammatory signalling. All of it topical or in vitro, none of it injected, and none of it establishing a dose for an injection.
- Lab (cells in a dish)2012Synthesis and characterization of the N-terminal acetylated 17-23 fragment of thymosin beta 4 identified in TB-500, a product suspected to possess doping potential
This is a lab test of what is really in a TB-500 vial. A drug testing lab for sport ran the product through its machines. It was not the full thymosin beta 4 protein, which has 43 building blocks. It was a small piece of it, just seven building blocks long. The studies people quote for TB-500 were done on the full protein.
A doping control laboratory ran the TB-500 product through high performance liquid chromatography and high resolution mass spectrometry and identified the contents as Ac-LKKTETQ, the acetylated 17 to 23 fragment of thymosin beta 4. Seven amino acids, not the 43 amino acid protein the marketing names.
Where to buy GLOW capsules
No seller we track lists GLOW capsules yet. We read sellers’ public product lists every week, and this section fills in as soon as one does. Every seller, graded
Common questions
Has GLOW capsules been tested in people?
Yes. 13 people given it across 1 completed trial cited here, 1 of which found nothing. The skin blend usually sold as a shot, sold here as a pill you swallow.
What is the GLOW capsules dosage?
No human dose established. Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose. 1 completed trial, 13 people given it
Is GLOW capsules FDA-approved?
Not approved as a drug. Sold as a supplement, even though it contains peptides the FDA has kept off the lists that pharmacies may mix from. Calling it a supplement is the sellers' claim, not a status any regulator has granted.
Do the peptides in this capsule get absorbed?
Nobody has published a test. Peptides you swallow run into stomach acid and gut enzymes. Peptide drugs taken by mouth usually need helpers and much bigger doses to reach the blood at all. No seller publishes absorption data for these capsules.
What is most of the capsule?
Hyaluronic acid. It is 100 mg, against about 3 mg of peptide in all. That makes it roughly 97% of what is inside, by weight.
Is it safer than injecting?
It avoids sore spots from the shot and the risk of a dirty needle. The copper per capsule is far smaller than in a vial you inject. But nobody has shown it gets absorbed at all. So here it is hard to tell safer apart from doing nothing.
Has the combination been tested?
No, in any form. There is no study of GHK-Cu with BPC-157 and TB-500 together, as a shot or as a pill.
Is the KLOW capsule different?
It adds 500 micrograms of KPV to the same base. KPV has no data in people by any route. So adding it changes the label, not the evidence.