Skip to content

UBT251 dosage and evidence

Written by Reviewed Sep 2026

Limited. People have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. 1 completed trial, none stating how many people.1 reported

The short answer

UBT251 is a shot that works on three signals, GLP-1, GIP and glucagon, licensed by Novo Nordisk. People lost up to 19.7 percent of their weight in 24 weeks in a mid-stage study in China.

Evidence grade for UBT251: Limited. The rule: people have taken it in a published study, but fewer than 100 of them. The sum on this page: 1 completed trial, none stating how many people. A grade counts how much has been done to people, not whether it works.

People given it
0
Human studies
1
Found nothing
0

Dose

No human dose established

Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose.

1 completed trial, 0 people given it

1 effects reported, 1 wanted, by people using it, not a trial

Goal pages: Fat loss and metabolism

In plain English

In plain English, from Aaron

This is how I would explain it to a friend. The evidence, with the numbers, is further down the page.

UBT251 is a shot that works on three signals: GLP-1, GIP and glucagon. It comes from a Chinese company, and Novo Nordisk has the rights outside China. It is not approved.

What people take it for

  • Big weight loss.
  • Lower blood sugar in type 2 diabetes.

What studies in people showed

In a 24-week study in China, the best dose took off up to 19.7 percent of weight, or 17.5 kg. People on a dummy shot lost 2.0 percent. In people with type 2 diabetes, the three-month blood sugar average fell by up to 2.16 points. These results came from company releases. Everyone in the studies was Chinese. Twenty four weeks is short.

What people report

Reports, not study results

The good

  • In the company reports on this page, weight and blood sugar both fell a lot in 24 weeks.

The bad

  • The reports on this page do not list side effects, and we have not collected user reports on this one yet.

Where these come from: The good line is from the Novo Nordisk releases on this page. We have not collected forum or user reports for this drug yet.

My bottom line

Six months of company numbers from one country. Interesting, not proven. There is nothing real to buy.

An opinion, not a finding. I am a coach, not a doctor.

What it has been measured to do

Measured in people

Goals UBT251 has been tested for in people, biggest studies first. We count only what the studies on this page say, so the real numbers may be higher.

34 of the 36 indexed goals have no study of any kind behind UBT251

No study in people, animals or cells on this page reports a result for these. That does not prove UBT251 does nothing for them. It does mean anything you have heard about UBT251 and one of these did not come from a study cited here.

Show full evidence

What is UBT251?

UBT251 is a shot that works on three signals, GLP-1, GIP and glucagon, licensed by Novo Nordisk. People lost up to 19.7 percent of their weight in 24 weeks in a mid-stage study in China.

UBT251 was made by The United Laboratories, and Novo Nordisk licensed it for outside China. It works on three signals: GLP-1, GIP and glucagon. In a 24-week mid-stage study reported in February 2026, people lost up to 19.7 percent of their weight on average, or 17.5 kg. People on a dummy shot lost 2.0 percent. In a separate mid-stage study in type 2 diabetes, HbA1c, a three-month blood sugar average, fell by up to 2.16 points. Novo dropped its own three-signal drug, even after a good mid-stage result, and is moving UBT251 forward instead. A large final-stage study is planned in China.

How does UBT251 work?

It turns on the GLP-1, GIP and glucagon signals. That cuts appetite and raises the energy the body burns.

The evidence, in charts

Fig. 1a · how many people

2studies in people cited, but none says how many people took part

number of people not stated

We do not draw a total, because none of the studies in people on this page gives one. Read the sources below for what each study measured.

We read the number of people from the source lines on this page. Where a line gives no number, we count nothing for it. We do not guess.

Fig. 1b · evidence mix

All 2 sources here are studies in people.

02 sources
  • Study in people · done in people2100%

Counted from the list of sources on this page. It counts only what we cite, so there may be more studies out there. A review counts once, however many studies it sums up.

Fig. 2 · evidence over time

Every source here was published in 2026.

Too few different years on this page to draw a timeline.

Fig. 3 · legal status at a glance

Not approved in any of the four countries shown. This is what the law says, not a verdict on the science. See Legal status below for the full text and any notes.

Fig. 4 · how much does what

Nobody has tested different amounts in people

This chart would show how the effect changes as the amount goes up. For this compound, nobody has measured that in people. So we leave it empty. We will not borrow an animal chart and pretend it works the same in people.

Waiting on a study nobody has runMaking one takes a study that gives different amounts to different groups of people and compares them. Nobody has paid for that for this compound.

Fig. 5 · what the molecule is

Kind of compound
Peptide
Molecule weight
Not disclosed
Half-life
Stated in words, not a numbersee the exact wording below
Chain length
None on file

No amino acid sequence is on file for UBT251, so none is drawn rather than guessed from a name.

The studies we cite

Where to buy UBT251

No seller we track lists UBT251 yet. We read sellers’ public product lists every week, and this section fills in as soon as one does. Every seller, graded

Common questions

Has UBT251 been tested in people?

Yes. 0 people given it across 1 completed trial cited here, 0 of which found nothing. UBT251 is a shot that works on three signals, GLP-1, GIP and glucagon, licensed by Novo Nordisk. People lost up to 19.7 percent of their weight in 24 weeks in a mid-stage study in China.

What is the UBT251 dosage?

No human dose established. Amounts that were given in studies sit in Human evidence on this page. None of them is a personal dose. 1 completed trial, 0 people given it

Is UBT251 FDA-approved?

Investigational; final-stage studies planned in China

Is UBT251 the same as retatrutide?

No. Both work on GLP-1, GIP and glucagon, but they are different molecules from different companies. Retatrutide has finished large final-stage studies. UBT251 has 24-week results from a mid-stage study.

Related compounds